Living the Dream, help out around our 8.4 acres of land in the Outer Banks of North Carolina, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

144 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    still very interested in couples - the dynamic works better for us (and probably them) but we would be interested in talented singles too. what we need now are people that can

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️yard and garden maintenance
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️keep straw bale garden this year for the veggies going
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️begin/finish painting and other handyman projects.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️small level pallet construction

    Of course, we have a list of other projects if you have certain skills (car maintenance, electric, plumbing, finishing wood work, chopping firewood for next year).

    You will need work gloves and work clothes (altho you can also get these locally for pretty cheap at our thrift store). Have seen mosquitos so you might need repellant - local herbal brand is great - skeeter beater and available here. And Repel if you want harsh chemicals.

    IMPORTANT - you will need to be able to get here, and if you do not have transportation while you are here, be comfortable hitchhiking around - yes it is safe, we do it on occasion. We of course will take you on outings with us - store, beach, museums, meditation, working out, hiking etc. Looking forward to meeting our next workawayers!! safe travels!

    We are a couple on 8.4 acres of land in the Outer Banks of North Carolina...doing organic gardening, community volunteering and working with sea turtles thru N.E.S.T. we are also active in the aaartist and musician groups locally. Sometimes we interact with both the sport fishing and surf fishing folks too. There is always something going on with us. We have a number of projects that we would love to get done, and would be happy to trade room and board for help. WE ARE REMOTE and likely you will need a car if you come stay with us. THERE IS NO LOCAL PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION... We also have an indoor cat.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn more about remote living in the United States - fishing village, art community, wild and scenic places. We also go fishing, to meditation and work out, museums, etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    a variety of yard, garden and outdoor building projects - all ongoing at this point. And some building maintenance/construction (mostly simple like painting, some more involved).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    single room - kitchen use ok - meals provided and help cooking and cleaning up appreciated. near the beach!!! wicked fast wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    surf, kayak, bike, kiteboard, beach....fish, clam, crab... Massage table available. yoga sets available. we have wonderful park land and beaches near us. House rules are pretty simple - and respect is expected and given.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - don't care which days really

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 281838292331