Help renovating and building permaculture, bioconstruction to our beautiful family farm in Artur Nogueira Sao Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brasil

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    567

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an international family of mixed Finnish, Dutch and Brasilian origins, Owner of the farm is my father an retired sea capitain. I live in Finland. I was last time in Artur Nogueira last January and im planning to go there again 2016 December - January. Im setting up this site to arrange help to my family who lives in Artur Nogueira Brasil.
    The organisation is just getting started so we need people who can work on their own and help us build the farm together. *smile*

    Any help from few days to few months would be great.

    Ideal would be to have people living each 2-3months at the farm around the year, Farm has plenty vacant rooms so lodging is no problem. Farm has atleast 6 vacant rooms atm.

    We have had many animals on the farm. Lately some pigs and chicken and geese. Few dogs have been around. Also Horses and Cows from neighbouring farms. My father loves horses but has no skills or energy to care fro them. Few years ago we had horse and carriage to bring farm products to the local market. Also there is a tekstil factory just next door so it would be easy to sell some mangos, vegetables to them going to work or after work.

    The farm needs terasses and water management. The farm has all necessities. Electricity, clean water and is lokated close to town. Plan is to build permaculture with water ponds and dikes to preserve and direct the masses of water entering the farm. Farm is situated downhill and borders to towns clean water river.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning brasilian culture and about our international family in a friendly safe farming town of Artur Nogueira.
    Independent project managing, Farming, Languages are English and portuges.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Family farm needs help with farming, repairs and maintainance. Its an old family holiday resort. Fruit trees, farm animals, organic farming, Idea is to rebuild it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Finnish: Intermedio
    Portuguese: Intermedio
    Sami: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will find suitable lodging for you at the farm or in our Castle like main house 2km from the Farm.
    Farm has 2 main houses and an separate barbecue & kitchen area. Main house has 7 rooms and kitchen. Smaller house with 4 rooms and kitchen. Both houses are under construction and help will be required there.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The town of Artur Nogueira is an friendly and safe town with many sights and parks to visit.
    Learning the original way of brasilian life. Cowboy way of life is cherished in the area.
    Don Pedro the biggest shopping is only 40min away if you like that sort of activities. *smile*

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 279995329618