Help out around our smallholding looking after rescue dogs and a couple of horses near Faro, Portugal.

Country

Portugal

354 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a smallholding looking after rescue dogs and a couple of horses. We need some help painting the house and general maintenance around the property. Must be an animal lover and be prepared to help walk dogs and feed horses if need be. Loule is a pretty historical market town 20 mins from Faro airport. We live just 5 mins from the town in the countryside, there is a yoga retreat 500meters away and lots of bars and cafes close by. The volunteer would be expected to work mornings on whatever needs to be done,e.g. gardening, painting etc, leaving the afternoon free, with maybe a couple more hours in the evening. Full use of the swimming pool and sun area available for relaxing in the heat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Animal welfare and maybe a taste of the culture , a chance to learn PT.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like someone to help with general maintenance on our smallholding, house painting, cleaning up and general maintenance. Must like dogs and horses. We will provide accommodation and food.. We are just outside the historical town of Loule in the countryside. Use of the swimming pool.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A double bedroom with ensuite . or after June a two bedrooms wooden house on the land.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A short walk will take you into the town. There is yoga 500m away from our smallholding, lots of local cafes. Faro airport is only 20 minutes away. The town of Loule has a theatre , a large market and lots of different shops. The workers would be expected to work for 5 hours a day. . We have a routine with the animals starting at 7.30 in the morning, feeding and cleaning. Mornings are our work time, leaving the afternoons free until 5.30, when some dogs are walked in the hillside and fed at around 7, leaving free time there after.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 279916854917