Help with home chores and child care - Aylmer/Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canadá

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    192

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour/Hello,

    My name is Veronique. I'm a single mother of two spirited boys (14 and 12 years old), for whom I share custody with their father, and a sweet 26 months old girl. I'm teleworking as a Policy Advisor on endangered species for the Federal Government and we have a busy life : I'm a dedicated meditator, I enjoy spending time in nature and with my friends, and the boys are quite active too. All that leaves me little time to take care of my house and all the associated chores. In the last 3 years, we hosted 8 workawayers and loved the experience.

    In general, I will favor workawayers who have a driving licence and would be willing to stay at my place for one month or more.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in Aylmer (Gatineau), which is 15 minutes away from Ottawa on the Quebec side of the Ottawa river. Being so close to Ottawa provides a great exposure to all the culture and heritage available in Canada's Capital (museums, cultural events and festivals such as pow wows - Indigenous gathering/celebration).

    Aylmer is 50% Anglophone, 50% Francophone and my neighborhood is right by the Ottawa river. The Aylmer marina/Parc des cèdres is only 3 kilometers away and has a nice beach and beautiful sunsets. It's an amamazing spot for kyte and windsurfing (happy to lend our windsurf), or practice volleyball with local teams or join a outdoor yoga class. We have access to beautiful bike paths, lakes, beaches and a national park (Gatineau Park) with hundreds of kms of hiking and cross-country skiing trails. The old part of Aylmer is a cute and welcoming area with restaurants, coffee shops, bars and stores. Public transport is available.

    My first language is French and I'm fluent in English. I can also understand Spanish. I'm happy to teach French to Workawayers.

    Since I often drive to Montreal, which is 2 hours away, I'm happy to give rides if you want to go visit.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm mainly looking for Workawayers to help me:
    - prepare meals;
    - wash the dishes;
    - grocery shopping;
    - house cleaning;
    - do laundry;
    - change beds' sheets;
    - mow the lawn;
    - take care of my plants and vegetable garden;
    - snow plowing.

    At times, I will also have some home maintenance project such as:
    - painting rooms;
    - sandblasting, varnishing/painting a piece of furniture.

    I'm not necessarily expecting a single Workaway being able to do everything on my list. Whatever you can offer is a great help for me.

    My parents live in Montreal and they are aging so I sometime need to go help them. When I'm away, I need the Workawayer to house sit and in some occasion help out my son's dad with simple chores (their dad and I live on the same street).

    I'm expecting Workawayers to volunteer between 20 and 25 hours a week (4-5 hours a day) in exchange for food and accommodation. I'm very flexible with how you want to organize your time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My house is a 2010 square foot (187 square meter) semi-detached on a quiet street. There is a patio in my backyard and my favorite spot is the hammock under the tree beside the porch.

    The first floor has a living room with a piano and a large couch, a kitchen/dining room area as well as a washroom.

    The 2nd floor has three bedrooms (mine, my daughter's bedroom and one for the workawayer) and a bathroom.

    The basement has two bedrooms for my son's, a living room with a sofabed and spinning bike, a bathroom and a laundry room.

    There is a family computer (both Mac and PC), high-speed Wi-Fi and Netflix available for Workawayers.

    I have a bike I am happy to lend to Workawayers and can give car rides when I go out. When I don't need my car, I'm also happy to lend it.

    Food is included. Workawayers can feel free to share meals with me and my kids or cook their own meals. If you have a special diet or different tastes, I'm glad to pay for specific grocery shopping.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I'm open-minded and traveled a lot. I really enjoy foreigners' company and don't have any specific expectations apart from no smoking in my house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The workawayer's bedroom has large window and desk and a confortable chair. Our Internet connexion allows up to 500 Mbps download and upload speed and unlimited monthly usage.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The municipality of Gatineau allows recreational vehicle or trailer to be stored or parked on the parking access aisle of the residence. My parking alley has two wide and large spaces, one for my car and one that's available for the workayer's vehicle.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are welcome on the ground floor. No cats unfortunately because my sons are allergic.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 998839189244