actualizado  

Supporting environmental, agricultural and educational actions within an indigenous Peruvian village in Peru

  • Perú
  • 79 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an association based in a small village in the Peruvian Amazon.
    We are building an alternative educational center focused on the practice of the arts and personal development, we are carrying out forestation on a 3-hectare site as well as organic agricultural plots.we are building a house for the volunteers as well as a center for artistic workshops for the children of the village

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    On a daily basis the volunteers learn about themselves, about others, about the indigenous culture with the close links we have with the children who are the first target audience of our educational and cultural actions. We offer the possibility for volunteers to meditate with us every day, to learn how to cook vegan. But also to plant, forest and cultivate organically.
    There is also learning to build a house with organic materials

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Everyone can participate in this great life project, the work in the fields is hard but we arrange the hours for work at daybreak and end of the day.
    We are looking for people who are voluntary, hard-working, empathetic, with human values rooted in sharing, learning, humility, respect for animals and nature, a great capacity for adaptation, knowing how to live and work with few means. .
    Our life follows the rhythm of nature.
    We offer volunteers the opportunity to participate in our meditation, yoga, vegan diet routine.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For the moment our house that we built ourselves. We can accommodate two to three people at the same time, in the same place with a bed for everyone.
    Simple house but with water, electricity, bed, kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are one hour from the nearest town Tarapoto, which you can reach with a collective taxi.
    There are no restaurants, shops or businesses on site. We live in isolation but every week we go to the city to obtain the necessary goods that we do not produce.
    For your free time you can stay on the spot or go to the city of Tarapoto to then connect with the tourist places present in this region.
    In our village there are hours of walks in the forest, as well as waterfalls and rivers for swimming.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have satellite internet so there are delays and when it rains we have cuts from a few minutes to a few hours. we have limited gigas so we use it to surf the internet, do emails, social networks but we can't watch series or youtube because gigas eat up quickly

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have dos lovely dogs at home , if your have a dog friendly it's possible to come with him. not cat because one person it s allergic

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours/week- food

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 278291773359

Comentarios

Volunteer in forest / bosque and help our kids learning English French in Máncora, Perú
I need help to finish a small wooden cabin-type house near Pucallpa, Perú