Come and spend some time with our kids in Turin, Italy

Country

Italia

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    We’re looking for an English mothertongue from January 2022 for at least 3 months.

    We are a nice family with 2 boys, 2 cats, 1 dog and we speak 2 languages at home (Italian and French).

    Our family lives in a little city called Rivoli (about 5 km from Turin, the famous city where were the winter Olympic games of 2006) and it’s made of mom Ingrid, dad Alberto and two children that are twins, Gael and Matthias.
    I (Ingrid) am 47 years old and I work part time, 6 hours a day, in a multinational company. I am both Italian and French so at home we speak always two languages.
    Alberto is 49 years and works on its own company and that’s why he makes frequent fast trips around Italy and Europe.

    We also like having fun, meeting friends and spending time outdoors with our children. We both love animals: in our family there are also two very sweet cats, Linux and Blacky and 1 dog, Fiamma.
    We share the same values of honesty and respect for others.
    Gael and Matthias were born in 2013. Gael likes board games/cards and Matthias adores books. They rarely watch tv as they like games, learning new things and playing with friends. They go to a Montessori school.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    2 languages spoken at home
    a weekly compensation
    many activites that will allow the workawayer to pratice local experiences
    .... and lot of fun together

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We ask the au pair to help us looking after the children playing with from 4.30 pm to 8.30 on the business days from Monday to Thursday. 1 day to be defined will be his/her free day.
    For the weekend, we ask the au pair to stay with the children and us one day. Of course if the au pair wants to stay with us, he/she is more than welcome.

    During the day, the workawayer is free to do what she/he wants. In order to make easy the transportation, a car (old – my first car) or a bike are available so the the au pair is completely independent.

    We don’t ask the workawayer to cook or housekeeping; we can ask her/him sometimes to serve the dinner in the evening to the children. The workawayer doesn’t have to go and pick them up at school.
    We don’t ask the workawayer housekeeping. It is important, however, that the workawayer is a clean and tidy person, who keeps her belongings in order and helps the children set up the games after each activity.

    The goal of our workawayer experience is the following: we would like to "expose" our children to English language and get them used to meeting people with different cultures from different countries. We are sure that this will allow them to open up their mind and improve the ability to interact and adapt to people and situations. A capability that will be fundamental in their future life.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a residential complex with lot of trees and green areas.
    Our house is on two floors. Downstair there are the kitchen, the dining room and a bathroom that will be the one dedicated for the workawayer. Upstair there are the parent room, a bathroom and the 2 children rooms.

    The children sleep in the upper part of the room so the au pair won’t have a 100% room but share part of the room with one child. As we had several au pair experiences, this sharing is not a problem; in fact as children go to bed around 9.00 pm and sleep upstair, the au pair can be independent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A pubblic school that teaches Italian language course for foreigners is available near home

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Perfect working wifi connection

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 weekly hours



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 277634948645