Help us with English and our children in a little village in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

122 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    447

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple living in a village on the top of a hill in the heart of Tuscany. We are a traditional family: Flavia 41, Andrea, 45, Marta 8, Giorgia 5. We live in a building of 6 families in a confortable apartment at the edge of the village.
    We would like to exploit the Summer school stop for giving the chance to our 2 daughters to get familiar with a new person, culture and morover English. The aim of hosting a workaway for 3 months is to give the opportunity to Marta and Giorgia to get used to English, start to understand and speak a little bit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live accoring to the traditional Italian culture, So we buy fresh ingredients from farms or markets (as much as we can); we cook ourselves. we eat together and we rule a simpe not stressed life. This can enjoy and learn from us a workawayer.
    Additionally it is not a bad experience to enjoy a period of time under the sun of Tuscany!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Please apply if you are English mother tongue -
    - Please apply if you are over 26 years -
    - Please do not apply if you are a man
    - Please apply if you are tidy and if you don't expect to stay in a hotel.

    We have one year and a half experience with workaway. We really like it and we decided to look for a workawayer who can stay with us for minimum 1 month and a half from June 2018.
    Our main goal is our grandchildren to get familiar with English.

    What we ask:
    - Pick Marta and Giorgia from daycare (it is around the corner about 5 minutes walking) at 5pm.
    - Pick up Marina form school at 1pm.
    - Take care of 2 children at the time for a couple of hours in the afternoon after 5pm.
    - Once at home I am sure we can look for some other very small jobs like giving water to flowers...

    What we ask is extremally easy, especially if you like children.

    If you want to go and visit near cities we think it is a good idea, so we can bring you to the station or picking you up. We don't want you to serve us and stay home all the time. We want happy workawayers, not housekeepers! We are flexible and we think that we can always find a happy compromise between ou wishes and our workawayer's wishes, We don't mind exceptions (ex. I can not pick Marta up from the daycare because today I want to go to Florence). What is important to us is our workawayer's good will availability and reliability.

    Because we have had a recent negative experience please do not apply if you expect we to treat you as in a 5 star hotel!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We would like to host our workaway in our parent's house: 200 mt away: there we can offer a wide private room, with wi-fi and private bathroom. Our home unfortunatly is confortable but only for 4 people.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our village is small but by 30 minutes but we reach Pontedera which is the VESPA homeland! Pontedera is a more commercial village and from there you can reach Pisa in 10 minutes, Florence in 40 minutes, Lucca in 30 minutes (by train).
    We live at the edge of the countryside so you can go for a walk, run, ride a horse, go by bike in the real nature far from traffic and people.
    Please understand Peccioli is not New York and you can not expect the entrateinment of the big apple! In the town center there a re a couple of barsa, restaurants, newspaper's agent, pharmacy, grocery...everything in small scale :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    6








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 276716957917