Help to create our vegan, off-grid, rainbow garden in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

74 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    --We are not in Portugal and therefore not able to accept volunteers at the moment--


    Hello! We are Baru and Kathi, a married couple from Czech Republic and Germany.. and of course Kiri, our little fury friend :)
    We have travelled for about two years in our self converted campervan before we developed the wish to settle down somewhere (at least a bit :D).

    It was always our dream to live somewhere in beautiful nature, buy our own piece of land and create our own little paradise... Come and help us to create "Lesbiland"

    Now we found our perfect place in southern Portugal and are part of an amazing vegan community! Together we own over 100 hectares of beautiful hilly land, only 8Km from the most beautiful beaches. We cant believe how lucky we are!
    Even though we live in a kind of community, each member has their own spot and their own life. There is no regular community activities going on, but of couse some of us meet sometimes :)

    We just moved here recently and are still living in our van. Our spot is partly in an eukalyptus forest and therefore we need a lot of help, especially with clearing out the forest at the moment.

    WORK:
    Our projects at the moment are mainly physical so it's better if you are fit :)
    We are expecting you to work 4-5 hours a day, depending how difficult the work is.
    We are starting the work every day at 10 AM and work until lunch (1PM) and then 1- 1,5 hours after lunch.
    Normally we show you what needs to be done and how to do it and then you will work on your own or with other volunteers.
    For every 2,5 days of work you can take 1 day off.

    FOOD:
    The breakfast you will prepare yourself. There is for example toast with jam or porridge or cereals available for you to prepare.
    For lunch we will cook and share the meal.
    For dinner you will either cook yourself from ingredients what you have available from us or we cook together or we go to our neighbor for dinner.
    You will be accomodated in a campervan which has a kitchen and we will make sure there is some little snacks like fruit what you can snack if you are hungry in between.

    You are very welcome to come and help, no matter if you are vegan or not. (Of course you would have to be open to veganism - or even better want to go vegan yourself :D) We just ask you kindly - in case that you wanna bring own food- to no bring or eat animal products here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We cant promise if and what exactly you will learn here, I guess it depends who you are and what you already know.. and also what we will do during your stay :) You will definitely have an insight how we live off grid in the nature. If you are interested in this topic you definitely can get a lot of information about solar, water and other.
    If you dont know how a vegan diet provide you with proteins you definitely can learn a lot here as well :D
    We cant offer a portuguese cultural experience because we unfortunately have no portuguese members and also, we dont speak portuguese (yet).

    We have two surfboards which you could theoretically borrow, but however this would be much easier if you have a own car to go to the beach.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment we need a lot of help with clearing out the forest- that means removing dead woods and easy inflmmable plants. Maybe soon we need as well help with building, painting and other things abound. But we will tell you exactly when you write us a message :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be accomodated in one of our self converted campervans which can be either parked at our neighbors spot. There you will have also access to a toilet and (cold) shower.
    Or at our place but for now we have here only outdoor compost toilet and no shower yet (but you could still go to our neighbor)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We dont have wifi at our spot but we probably will be sometimes at our neighbors spot, there is WIFI.
    Our place is really remote, its 3km to the next tiny village and 8,4km to the next shop. If you don't have a car you would have to walk or hitchhike (it's usually quite easy around here) If you have a dog, we have to talk about wether it's possible because of our dog and our neighbors cats, we would have to try how it works :)
    Here is a phone signal

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 275777457514