1 / 3

Join our family and help with teaching and gardening on the Big Island of Hawaii, USA

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Aloha! We are a host family in Keaau on the Big Island of Hawaii. My name is Kahi and my wife Emily, and I have three loving children, aged 4, 3, 1, + one on the way. Our two-acre property is home to a variety of fruit trees, a greenhouse, an expanding garden, and it is less than a mile from jungle-clad ocean cliffs. I was born and raised on Oahu and work on-site for client work and remotely from home. Emily is primarily a stay-at-home mom and also runs a small business. Emily and I met while we were both serving in the U.S Navy and we went to college together in Ithaca, NY and have spent as much time as we could traveling and seeing the world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our island is one of the most remote on the planet and is a beautiful place to explore. The Hawaiian culture is a very unique mix of different Polynesian, Asian, and European influences. Live with a supportive host family and experience a friendly island community near the ocean, surrounded by Hawaiian jungle outside of Hilo. We regularly see endangered wildlife like the Hawaiian hawk, Nene Goose on our property. Also, Hilo and the east side of the Big Island is known by locals for being one of the last “old school” Hawaii places. A place that is more local than tourist and is home to authentic and genuine people. You will be less than a mile from breathtaking ocean cliffs. There is a bus route at the end of our road that will take you around the island to see world-famous beaches and sites. We are 25 minutes from Hilo and 30 minutes from Hawaii Volcanoes National Park.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who would like to help with teaching and gardening. Hours are flexible, but ideally up to 3- 4 hours on weekday mornings.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In our home, you will have your own private, secure room with a minifridge. Your room will be fully furnished, including a queen-sized Ikea bed and a desk with high-speed internet access.

    All your meals will be provided for. You are fully welcome in our home and are invited to eat with us or on your own. Feel free to help yourself to our kitchen at any time. We welcome specific food item or meal requests that can be purchased at Costco, Safeway, the Farmers Market, or that can be grown in our garden. You are encouraged to add them to our weekly or biweekly shopping list. We strive to maintain an organic and whole food diet as much as possible. Additionally, we have a washer and dryer available for you to use as needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 275556528551

Fotos

Comentarios

Ayuda a terminar la remodelación, jardín y patio de nuestra propiedad
Join our family and help with daily family life near Saint Louis Missouri, USA