Help our family with English at the seaside very close to Rome, Italy

Country

Italia

259 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! If you are looking for a family, you love to spend time with children, you speak very good English and like the idea to become a member of our family, we are looking for a girl that can spend time with our children and speak English to all the family!

    We live in Marina di Cerveteri, a small town near the seaside and very close to Rome; trains are very frequent and Rome St.Pieter train station is 25 minutes far from Marina di Cerveteri.

    My name is Sabrina, I’m a chemist and my husband Domenico is an IT engineer, we work in Rome. Giulia (14 years old) and Massimo (11 years old) are going to school. Giulia loves drawing, painting, cooking, listening to music and art and craft; Massimo is extroverted, loves reading comics and loves playing videogames and with Zoe. Giulia and Massimo are easygoing.
    Zoe, our medium size dog, was born at the beginning of June 2018 and she is now a playful young dog.
    Giulia can understand and speak English well, she got her KET Certification. Massimo’s level of understanding is enough to communicate with you, he is a very talkative and extroverted child.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Culture and family life of Italy is what the volunteer can experience living with us. We love good food, good icecreams and home backed cakes, we are a cheerful family, we are friendly and welcoming to guests.
    If you like, I'm happy to help you learn Italian.

    The workaway experience is a learning experience per se. When you live in another country for some time, you experience another culture (the Italian culture in our case) and you see your mother culture from a different point of view.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    SUMMER TIME

    During Summer time we ask you to spend the day with Giulia and Max and have fun together. You can plan your day together. There is an open air swimmingpool near our house or you can bike to the beach. If you are interested in coming during Summer time, please get in contact with us for more information.


    SCHOOL TIME (from 16 September 2020)

    You may be busy with Giulia and Massimo some days and other days be free. We can organize the weekplan together, always with 25 hours a week at most. The days you would be busy with them, Massimo and Giulia are back from school at around 14.20 by school bus and you could have lunch together and spend the afternoon together.
    Saturday and Sunday you have all day free.


    ...ALL THE TIME...

    We would like our children be exposed to English. I would like to improve my professional English too. We would like to host a workawayer who speaks fluently English, so no problem if you don’t speak any Italian; we are looking for a talkative and nice girl, willing to stay with Giulia and Massimo, enjoying the time she spend with them. I will be happy to help you learn Italian if you like, but it is very important that when you are with us, you only speak English.
    We value activities that improve creative thinking, imagination and communication, like manual activities, spend time with friends and in general building your own free time.
    We ask you to be always “present”, not only with your body, but also with your mind when you are with the children. We ask you not to spend time chatting using your mobile phone while you are with the children: it is very important to us. If you feel the need to be always connected using your mobile phone, please be aware that we are not the right family for you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Marina di Cerveteri is a small town. In Marina di Cerveteri you can easily bicycling (the beach is 10 minutes far from home) or take a walk to the shopping area.

    Rome is close by train. In Marina di Cerveteri there is a train station (5 minutes far from home by bike); trains to Rome are frequent (2 or 3 per hour) and in 25 minutes you can reach Rome St Peter train station. Trains stop also in Rome Trastevere, Rome Ostiense and Rome Termini stations, where you can find also metro/bus/tram connections to move downtown .

    We are no smokers and we will host a non smoking girl. We are open to any diet requirement; at home, we eat almost everything, but we can arrange specific food if you have specific needs. In Marina di Cerveteri there is the nice daily market of local fresh vegetables, fruits and eggs!

    Our house is white like all the other houses in Marina di Cerveteri, two-storey, with a small garden. You will have your own small room with a French window and common bathroom. Your room is small, but we try to compensate with our welcoming spirit! We expect you to keep your room and common bathroom tidy and cooperate with us for day to day activities when needed, such as helping to set the table for dinner, just as if you were a member of the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We love the opportunity to have cultural exchange with volunteers, at the same time we think that is not good for our children to change volunteer too often, so we would like to host a girl that is happy to stay with us minimum for 2 weeks or longer. Please, ckeck the calendar for availability.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet fiber connection

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    We can organize the weekplan together, always with 25 hours a week at most.










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 272751416734