Help with small projects around the home and garden in Almisera, Valencia, Spain

Country

España

139 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    30

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British couple in need of a little help with developing our garden and some light renovation projects around our large home.

    How do you do? 🤝
    We are Chris and Chrissie husband and wife, living near Almisera in the Valencia region near the costa Blanca in Spain.
    This area is rich in history and quite green for Spain where the local people are warm and welcoming.

    In return for your help we offer good food and wine, a great experience, some fun! ….and we hope long term friendship.
    We will also collect you and drop you back from Airports at Valencia or Alicante or train stations nearby as you wish.

    The chores are not too hard and work is varied with something to suit all. We would love to hear from people with building , decorating or gardening experience but this is not essential. We are more interested in people who are willing and helpful who mix in well and want to enjoy the experience.
    (Please check the feed backs on us and you will see what you can expect.)
    We had a big project in France a few years ago and had workawayers from all over the world who came to participate and help.
    We will have a double room for you and wifi and space when you need it and good company when you don’t.
    We are seeking a couple or single persons for a mutually beneficial arrangement where everybody is content. Valencia is a truly lovely area with pretty towns to visit, amazing beaches at Gandia a 15 minute drive away, and lush countryside with many orange trees.
    There are also plenty of nice walks or bicycle rides in any direction from the house. (We have the bikes!)

    The town is a 5 minute walk or 2 minutes on bikes with a few bars and cafes across the river is another small town with half a dozen cafe bars.

    We are very easy going couple who enjoy other people's company and want you to enjoy yourself and have fun as well as help us out. It's certainly not all help and no play. We hope to help you by sharing our skills and experience with you.
    We are in woodland with nature and privacy yet also close to all ammeneties, there is a garden with swimming pool too.
    There will be lots of free time for you to enjoy exploring the local area or just chilling out.

    We are both quite experienced cooks and and still enjoy cooking various types of food, if you want to take a turn in making a meal perhaps your favourite dish or the speciality of your country you will be more than welcome. We cook indoors and outdoors in a summer kitchen.
    There is good wifi and smoking is only outside the house. We do allow families (and pets by prior arrangement)

    With work away, we have had visitors from UK, France, Germany, Italy, Argentina, Ireland, Wales, Canada, Chile, USA and most recently The Czech Republic. All are made very welcome...so be bold, share the dream and send us a message ..... find out more !

    Please contact us by email with any questions you may have and we will be happy to call or message you to take things forward. Thank You for reading this......finally we are sure you will enjoy staying here and will make happy memories as well as learning new skills.

    See you soon? 🤗

    Chris and Chrissie

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn / improve your English language.
    You will learn about house maintenance and become skilled in minor house renovation tasks. We want you to help us restore this house so you will also learn how to use wood and stone if you want.
    You will learn how to grow vegetables from seed.
    You can learn how to cook a large range of foods.
    You will have fun and laugh a lot, eat well and make good friendships and memories to treasure.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with some decorative and restoration projects in the main house. Anyone with any sort of building experience most welcome. Things like painting and more adventurous d.i.y tasks if you want such as wood work. Just looking for friendly people with helping hands. Quite a bit has already been completed but there is plenty still to do,

    There are also some garden projects as we create a market garden and become more and more self sufficient.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A choice of a bedroom from 3 in the main house, .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are available for visitors from October and ANY time after then.
    Please contact us any time to make visit plans for 2022 / 23
    Thank you for reading about us.
    There is a bus in the village to Gandia or we are happy to take you out on days off. We will also collect you and drop you at Alicante or Valencia.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a lay-by next to the house and electric for hook up.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 271997776761