Join our family on an historic estate and help with DIY, building projects and tree pruning in Sligo, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family with three young children living in the most beautiful old estate and farm in South County Sligo. Surrounded by trees, rolling green fields, a lake and beautiful gardens, we need help with maintenance, heavy gardening, clearing out sheds, pruning shurbs and removing shrubs and maybe an odd evening of babysitting! We live 20 minutes from Irelands best waves and Sligo City and are only 5km from the train to Dublin/Sligo. It would be ideal if you had your own car!/

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will welcome you to our family and show you our beautiful countryside. Walk our fields and country lanes, visit Strandhill, home of surfing and excellent restaurants. We are very close to beautiful Donegal and only 2 and a half hours on the train to Dublin. Meet our friends, learn english, learn skills and enjoy the beautiful west of Ireland. You can borrow our bikes, surf boards and camping gear for adventures. We are very flexible. Due to covid 19 we are keen that you are self sufficient and work on a self catered basis in the lodge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone great and enthusiastic who will help us with our garden and farm and also do some painting, clearing of barns and general maintenance. We're also looking for anyone with any experience building a compost loo on another part of the farm. Other jobs that need doing include pruning trees, planting some hedges on the farm, rebuilding parts of old stone walls so if you have any of these skills please get in touch! It's all practical but very rewarding work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Stay in our gate lodge with your own bathroom, sitting room, kitchen and private garden. All to yourselves! It is very smart and comfortable and has just been done up to a high standard. When we don't host workaways we let it on airbnb. It is heated by a double sided wood stove and the kitchen has underfloor heating.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on a farm, there is a lovely looped walk about 5km around the farm whick takes in woods, a lake and lots of wildlife! The quiet roads around us are perfect for walking, running or cycling. 20 mins drive away are world class beaches for walking, swimming and surfing. Donegal is close by and there is a train 5km away in Ballymote which goes to Dublin and Sligo. Sligo City is beautiful with the model arts centre, pubs and excellent restaurants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 267837415821