Help us with our natural building project on our land and help in our garden in Co. Clare, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four, two adults, two kids aged 6 & 3yrs old living on 40acres of woodland with a river and lake in Co. Clare. We are both medical herbalists and experienced medicinal plant growers. We moved to this land a year ago and are now focusing on re-establishing our clinic, teaching and herb nursery here. Currently we are building a timber roundhouse from trees in our own woodland. Ask us for our website and facebook - for more information about us and our work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn about woodland management, preparation for building an eco house/ timber frame roundhouse from natural materials. Learn about growing and using medicinal plants from two herbalists.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love help with taking out fallen trees from our woodland using a tractor. Preparing the timber for our eco building project. Helping with stone wall foundations for the building. Work may include working with our large selection of medicinal plants in opreparation for reopening our herb nursery by the end of the year.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room, bathroom shared with the family. Your meals will be cooked by us but if you are a master chef you will be welcome to participate :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have 40 acres of woodlands on an area of special conservation with a river and small lake. The area is very rural with an abundance of wildlife including foxes, badgers, red squirrels, deer and a huge selection of birds, including birds of prey. We are surrounded by beautiful walkways, lakes and scenery. There is a local bus that passes near the house for public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 265789656693