Spain in Austria! – Join our family and help us with our kids, 50 min away from Vienna, Austria

Country

Austria

actualizado  

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an intercultural family, originally Spanish but having lived long time in Germany and now living in sunny Lower Austria since 2 years. We speak Spanish and German at home and can speak both languages with you, as well as English. We are Isabel (43), Adrian (43), Nico (13), Zoe (10) and little Inés (3). We live in a quite big house with garden and we have no pets.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spain in Austria. You can immerse in the Spanish culture while you are in Austria, speaking both languages, or English too.
    Our kids attend an alternative school, we follow since they are very young a quite alternative path in raising them, trusting on their capacity to find their own way to learn and just be theirselves, that means for example that they have no homework. If you are interested on unschooling and alternative ways of raising kids, we will be glad to talk about this exciting topic.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you enjoy talking and playing with kids of different ages, you are welcome!!

    We mainly need help with our kids, a very easy one: just play and talk. If you are English native speaker would be great to talk to them in English -if you are not native speaker it can work too :-)
    They can speak back in Spanish or German and you can learn it too, if you want.
    They love table games and playing outside.

    Otherwise we aren’t very skilled with gardening and our garden needs now in spring a couple of lovely hands. If you enjoy it, it would be a perfect help for us. But if not, it is also ok.

    Helping with cooking will be great!!

    IMPORTANT : we host from the middle of September onwards

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My husband and me are translators, we love languages! Would love to speak English with native or not native speakers. We can speak English, German or Spanish to you. Spanish is our mother tongue. Adrian is bilingual in German and Spanish. Our 3 kids speak both languages too.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have an own room. Bathroom will be shared. We would also like to share meals with you, a great opportunity to talk and be all together, and it would be great if you help cooking them some times :-)

    We pr

    We eat everything, trying to be healthy and avoiding white sugar as much as possible. So it would be desired usually not to offer the kids snaks and sugar products.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 50 min away from Vienna by car, 15 min away from Krems and der Donau and 15 min to Sankt Pölten. It is a nice and quiet area, plenty of bike trails along the Danube and Traisen rivers. We can lend you a bike and you can use train or bus to move around, train station is quite close to us and it takes around 1,5 hours to arrive in Vienna, 30 min in Sankt Pölten.
    There are also a lot of walking trails in the wine yards hills. You find a lake 30 min walking from us, a wunderschön place to relax and take a bath from May onwards…

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can host digital nomads, we are and have been digital nomads too! Our wifi is quite good, but we should arrange before if your video call are posible or not at the moment, because our wifi is not able to support two or more video calls at the same time.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Actually not sure, but I think a small campervan won't be a problem here. A motorhome won't be allowed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 265234671882