Looking for help with the daily running of my 10 acre lifestyle farm in Whangarei, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

154 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/05/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Me, your host Dawn has just recently moved to my new 10 acre farm. I have been a host before, and enjoyed sharing my knowledge while working with people from all over the world.
    My mother also lives with me, and she too enjoyed the conversations we have shared with our helpers.
    We do not smoke, and will not be accepting helpers that do, thank you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for help with the daily running of my 10 acre lifestyle farm. Things change daily, but an idea of some of the things we will do together would be: move the break feed for the cows, bring the cows in for milking, and maybe help hand milk Pennyroyal. Feed the cows, hens, rabbits, cats and dog.
    Help with planting either vegetables or need and bird food trees. Weeding, watering, composting, housework.
    I ask you to help out for up to 5 hours each day and in return offer you a warm family home with lots of conversation, a pick up and drop off in town to the bus. Good food, and a lovely room with a view, and the pool to swim in

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your room is in the family home, and can be a double bed or singles. You could expect to share your room with others.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we like to live as kindly to planet earth as possible, so ask that you do as well. We use only earth friendly products.
    We live very close to a wonderful mountain bike park, running tracks in the forest, an adventure tree park, great walks to waterfalls, and awesome fishing and surfing beaches.
    We are in the country so the bus only goes through the main town of Whangarei. We do pick up and drop off at the bus station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 264868652992