Beautiful family farm completely in nature but near Bergamo, Italy

Country

Italia

194 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1143

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    LASTEST NEWS: For this 2021 we dedided to start again hosting, but we ask some particular conditions. We now they're not simple, but we need them because of our personal situations.
    We are searching for workawayers that completely need and search for a farm country life, and don't need to go around for tourism, deciding to share work and life here for the time we will decice together. We ask even to make a "quick swab" and have a negative covid result when you arrive in Bergamo and before coming to our home.
    We are sorry for the persons we will not host and we wish you all many good trips!

    -------------

    Hi!

    We finally are in our new house, ready to host again! It's a country house near Bergamo, in Seriana valley (Pradalunga).
    We are in a little lateral valley, at the and of a private country road, rounded by the woods and near a little creek. The fields, woods, orchard and vegetable gardens are near the house. We live with two (almost three) donkeys, our cat and our dog.


    My name is Giampietro, I am teacher, but I like stay as long as possible outside, walking in the woods, speaking with people, working in the garden, in the forest or in the vegetable garden in a "bioregional" way, taking care of the place in which I live. I'm even part of "Bioregional path Italy".
    Sara is laughter-yoga teacher and dance movement therapist. She loves stay in nature, animals, hear for music and dance.
    We are really happy when people can enjoy the place, take care of it and of himself and herself, experimenting a country way of life in contact with nature and with the satisfaction to do things with your proper hands, even searching for your deep inside in a daily simple way.

    We live with a dog, a cat, two donkeys, four chickens and two ducks, and wild animals and plants around.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Research of happines and personal talent, try to share life and responsability with all beings is our deep aim. We found that this is possible more in our daily work and semplicity and contact with nature than in books. But we still love books and you will find here a lot (mostly in italian)!
    Topics: nonviolence, rights for all human and non homan beings, dance and movement, bioregionalism, alternative economics, gardening and so on.
    Here generally pass friends and young people searching for a place to stay, to dialoge and reserch together.
    Any way we love each other inter-indipendence: we love that each could have his place, his time to stay in peace and alone and enjoy this quite and deep place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In this period we are still making great and extraordinary works inside and outside the house, prepairing the woods for winter, cleaning and ordering the woods after the dejections of last winter, cutting brambles and grass all around.
    We use regoularly brush cutter and pruning knife.
    Imagine that we ask for hard works too couse we need them a lot. It's even important for us that you are a little autonomus on houseworks (cleaning, washing dishes, cooking and so on) that will be shared all together. We are vegetarians but if you needs some meat you can buy and cook for yourself.
    We love work hardly but having fun, take care of our place and animals and have time for relax near the creek or in our hammocks.
    If you have ANY question or request or needs please ask, we love persons here can find a good place for them, so it's important to clear needs and expectations.
    For us working here is the way in wich you share the beauty and the responsability of taking care of a piece of world, as we do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home is at the end of 1 km of country private road, at the and of a climb. The little village is 2 km far from the house but we are pleasantelly in a quiet situation, at the end of the road with a little valley, trees all around and a little creek at the end of our fields.
    2,5 km far from here there is a train stop that can bring you in our beautiful city (Bergamo) in 30 minutes. If you have a car is just 10 km. Even Val Seriana is a good place to visit for natur, little villages, trekking and so on. (Even our house is crossed by two path,).
    The accomodation is in a little and beautiful room, with a 1,5 bad/sofa. (if you prefer we can also put a little matress to use during the night to have a second bad), with a personal bathroom that you should divide with us just for washing machine and if some temporal guest pass during the day.
    There is even the possibility to stay in tent, sharing the same bathroom of the room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can walk in the woods and mountains, visit Bergamo and some interesting places. This area is good because we have rivers, lakes, mountains hills and plain too. In our province we have a lot of artistic, cultural and natural attraction.
    Bergamo upper city (Città Alta) is really beautiful, and generally peolpe really love it. Near our house there is even an old medieval village, a good mountain, and you can start to make a lot of trips.
    From here you can even reach Milano and others cities in the nord of Italy.
    Just remember that to move from our house could be better if you have a car. Otherwise you need to know you shoud do by foot 2,5 km to go to the first train stop. 2 km from here there is even a long bycicle road along Serio's river

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 262133994263