Join us at our homestead in the Slocan Valley, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    829

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're queer homesteaders. Our homestead is located on a large communal property in the Slocan Valley BC. There are many interesting straw bale structures on site, a pottery studio and teaching space, a swimming pond and sauna. I keep bees, chickens, ducks and angora rabbits as well as have a small dried medicinal tea business and process and spin and dye wool using simple and natural methods in my spare time. We're wanting support with as many of these projects as you're interested and able to help with and are happy to teach. My partner is a local foods chef who is often away cooking in the summer and I am a nursing student busy in the fall and winter with school. We live moments away from an incredible foot path and biking trail as well as from beaches at the Slocan River and lake. We're about a 10-15 minute drive in both directions from ammenities and 2 really sweet communities, Winlaw and the Village of Slocan.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Opportunities to learn about small scale animal farming, esp, honey production and wool processing as well as about local medicinal plants and natural dye techniques.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The priority is someone willing and able to do the animal chores in the morning and at the end of the day. We will also need some help building another fence for our ducks and a better shelter for our hay and feed. Nothing too complicated, again, happy to teach. Also help with gardens and food preservation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish, Hatian Kreyol

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tent and/or your own yurt. Bathroom and kitchen are shared.

    we are able to provide breakfast and dinner and lunch as part of the exchange. snack foods are up to you to procure. You will have your own spot in the kitchen to store food and we provide the basics.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    hiking, biking, swimming, mountain biking, hot springs, as well as world renowned musical festivals and a vibrant local food and art culture that supports lots of great cafes, restaurants, and galleries. There is also a pottery studio on site with classes running throughout the summer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 259994322616