Come stay on our delightful farm that overlooks Connondale Valley in Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four, creative and vibrant personalities who live on 35 acres just outside the town of Maleny.
    Try Tim's home made sourdough and eat fresh seasonal vegetables and fruits from our garden.
    Gorgeous, vintage caravan to stay in- recently renovated with fridge, cooking facilities, power.
    Bathroom and toilet facilities in main house.
    There is plenty of space and we are slowly revegetating the farmland (previous dairy farm) with native plantings. We are eradicating introduced species, especially around the water ways where thriving bird life is found.
    We are extending our vegetable gardens to provide more seasonal food. The animals that live with us are horses, chooks and goat. Part of the land is virgin forest, and bushwalking into the gorge is a thrill.
    Beautiful valley views from most vistas.
    We are a private home looking for helpers, thus we are not a business.
    We are 8km out of Maleny which is an alternative living, artistic community and a popular destination for city tourists from Brisbane.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn to weld, bush regeneration, gardening, sourdough making, animal husbandry, farm management.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are building a place for people to come and stay on a farm and have a Nature experience. Maintenance of the land, weeding, tree planting, veg gardens, tending to the animals are some of the job requiring help.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are a fluent English speaking family. We are happy to help people learn more English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Gorgeous, vintage caravan recently renovated with cooking facilities, fridge and power in secluded area. Private seating area. Toilet and shower facilities in the main house. We are happy to provide at least one meal per day. Shopping in town is only 8 minute drive to stock up on supplies. We go into town most days during school term.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Maleny is full of waterfalls, beautiful hikes and an artistic community with local events and a bustling town (cafes, art gallery, artisan foods, local organic food coop). Surfing beaches of Sunshine Coast are 40 minutes drive and great for a day trip. Train station of Landsborough is 15 minutes that has trains into the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is ADSL internet in the house and it is expected to be upgraded at some point. We are in a rural area and at times there can be issues in high winds or rainy weather.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We don't have great fences for dogs, but if there are trained to stay with their owners, that would work well.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 256493315977