Permaculture Land Project and Gardening near Bath, UK


Gran Bretaña


23 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Descripción


    We are a family living in a large property outside the town of Melksham, located about 20 mins from Bath. We have a vision to create a space for like-minded people to be able to come together and engage as a community with higher ideals. We are vegan and practice meditation. We live with our two girls ages 9 and 11. We have a 3 acre plot that the house looks onto. The house has many rooms! It’s quiet and very peaceful. We have collective community gatherings most weekend where people come and meditate. We currently live with a meditation teacher called Dada. We are all friendly and welcoming people.

    We’d love to welcome someone who resonates with our vision and wants to assist. We can offer a friendly and open home, your own room, food and board. The house is beautiful and in very good condition but there are lots of things to still do to make it even lovelier for those who come and want to spend time here as a collective.

    We have only vegan food in the home but don’t have a problem with having dairy products around if you are vegetarian.

    Bath is only a bus ride away for wonderful scenic and cultural attractions. Frome and Glastonbury are all quite local (30-40 mins drive) for day trips to see alternative communities, places and towns.
    Feel free to ask any questions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My husband is Norwegian and I am British born of Indian heritage. We have a common vision to do something for society in whatever way we can hence acquiring this large house. We want to create a retreat space for people to come together and explore ideas, self development and spirituality however this is only if you are interested to explore these topics, otherwise we can just have 'normal' and regular exchanges and communication! Our spoken English is very good and we are happy to converse with you at whatever lengths are desirable and required!
    Wiltshire has a lot of history and culturally rich. We border Somerset and both counties are very beautiful with breathtaking countryside.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We would love to share the space with someone who has skills and energy to make the space more functional and attractive. Gardening and growing is our current project outdoors however there is a lot to be done indoors also. Mainly cleaning. We plan to grow food on the land we have and aim to grow most of our own produce one day. We live with a meditation teacher (monk) who will be involved in the outdoor work and is the main outdoor coordinator.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Telugu: Fluido
    Hindi: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Own room (can have your own kitchen if you wish) and private bathroom. Would be nice to have some cooking help every couple of days. Space is no issue here as it a huge house and you will have complete privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Happy to drop you at local stations to get into London etc. The beautiful and historic city of Bath is a bus ride away with the bus stop outside our entrance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent wifi connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 3 acres and plenty of parking space.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251655774695