Water lovers welcome on board my old cargo vessel in Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Country

Holanda

534 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    1. Three years ago I bought a big cargo ship. A big renovation was performed in the harbours in the north of Holland. Now the boat is near the centre of Amsterdam. The final touch needs to be done. The aim is to start a bed and breakfast to be able to generate funds to do jobs in Africa. I worked for 7 years in developing countries and I am still involved in many jobs overseas. So I am looking for a person or two who is familiar with working on boats, in building and construction. I am looking for one or two persons. The accommodation is great and will be in the boat.
    Notification: The planning is a bit delayed due to construction work in the harbour.

    8 workawayers helped me already! With great results! It is a nice and warm and welcoming community! I am looking for people who are good with epoxy material, electric wiring, welding.
    Also a person who could help me sowing curtains I need serious workers. No drugs. No people coming for holidays. Or for free accommodation. People should have their own health insurance.

    2. In sprinfg 2021somebody could help with a Youth project. We need a person who can work as a program manager, coordinating art and activities for kids. Speaking Dutch would make easier.

    3. Since a few weeks we have a puppy on board. So somebody helping me out with the puppy would be great!

    I get so many applications that I can not respond to them all.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Near the harbour we created a place for the youth where they can experience their own creativity through imagination. Join our activities in a place where cultural events take place. We perform workshops with art, music, dance in Lolaland. In the working place our vision is to work with your hand and create things to make connection between mind and body, and give this experience to the youth.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks that needs to be done requires accurate and disciplined work, especially when working with all kind of paints. All iron work is finished, the rooms are created and the boat is isolated. It looks already great and is warm and comfortable. The tasks consists of the final painting, is not rough work. Is fine work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The type of accommodation is exceptional view on the lake (IJsselmeer) near the centre of Amsterdam. You need to be able to swim, in case anything happens. Food can be provided for, I like to disuss. You will live in a very comfortable studio, with a private bathroom. The accommodation is just renovated and is light and clean. The accommodation has a very high ceiling with glass all around. It feels very comfortable. There is space for 1-2 people. There is one bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    With your time of you can explore Amsterdam. You can also help in another project I am involved in,, working with youth, at the city beach of Amsterdam, where we build a working place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5-6 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.3)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251556375222