Help me with a permaculture allotment in Berlin, close to Tempelhofer Feld, Germany

Country

Alemania

new host  

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Kai. I am a long time traveler and work as permaculture designer, consultant and educator and builder. But mainly I just live life the best way I can and work on plans for a brighter future. While I am in Berlin I spend most time in my allotment garden only 10 minutes by bike from Tempelhofer Feld.

    I have started travelling 2004 and been visiting close to 50 countries so far with more then 10 years spend abroad. I am maintaining a somewhat nomadic lifestyle by leaving Berlin at least during the to long winters.

    My allotment garden in Berlin is to small for a community project but just enough to live according to my values while living in the city and also share the space with at least some people. If possible I will use the space to give workshop and organise gatherings in the near future as I am developing the 400m2 plot into a fertile and productive small urban food forest permaculture demonstrate site.

    My little house about 35m2 has a composting toilet, a tiny shower with about 15 - 20l of warm water per shower, all grey-water is reused in the garden and during the warm weather season a lot of food comes straight from the garden.
    There are always lots of things to do and improve.

    This year aside of maintaining a productive garden and maintaining the household and daily vegan cooking, I am doing many DIY building projects around the house and garden.
    Most important support is to share the day to day responsibilities of watering the garden, maintaining the household and preparing meals etc. so I am able to focus on the planning and implementation of building projects which I will be happy to do together and share my skills and knowledge.

    I am planning to build a pergola, a small pond, a composting toilet for the garden... among others in the garden and replace and install new windows, build a dry wall, and multiple pieces of DIY furniture and more in the house.

    Eventually I want co-create a permaculture education and entrepreneurship community/ impact hub in much warmer climate country compared to northern Europe to develop and teach the necessary skills to live self reliant and sustainable and to figure out and spread better more just ways of integrating humans in the larger community of life on earth.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have traveled to nearly 50 countries spending more than 10 years travelling - I have seen a lot - done a lot. I was born in Berlin and I have a quiet deep knowledge of the city and around. I am living a self responsible lifestyle and am seeking to share skills and knowledge with evermore people to support and enable others to live and share skills and knowledge of self responsible and sustainable living. One of my goal is to co create a permaculture living and learning community in souther Europe.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The most important support than I need is sharing the day to day responsibilities of house and garden.
    Such as watering plants, maintaining the household and preparing meals etc. so I am better able to focus on the planning and implementation of DIY building projects -
    Support and interest in any of these building projects will be awesome and I am happy to share my skills and knowledge about each of them!

    If you are excited to learn and improve your knowledge on a broad scale of tasks around living a self responsible and self reliant life style and especially about permaculture design thinking and living than you'll have the perfect mindset.

    ...more hands, hearts and minds are needed and wanted ;)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am mostly interested in speaking and helping to speak english and not really interested in speaking german - it is my mother-tong but I love english a lot more ;) In the future I also want to learn at least basic Spanish although it isn't a priority at the moment.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The small 35m2 basic house has no separate rooms it is a one room floor plan. The bathroom has a dry composting toilet, a tiny shower-bath with about 15 - 20l of warm water per shower and separated from the rest of the house with a folding door.
    Two people can sleep on simple mattresses in the house with me. There is a retaining wall separating the main room with one spot to sleep and another in the main room where I also sleep.
    Optional in good whether occasionally sleeping in the garden is also possible and I also do that sometimes even on the roof in warm summer nights.

    I am vegan and there will always! only be vegan food here. I ask everyone not to bring non vegan food here.
    Much of the food we will have here is organic. During the growing season a lot of food comes directly from the garden.

    I can organise one bicycle so you'll be able to ride anywhere anytime...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My favourite place and area in Berlin is just a 10 minute bike ride away, Tempelhofer Feld - the former airport that now is the largest inner city park of Europe and the bordering neighbourhoods of Neukölln with their colourful and bustling nightlife.
    Just a little further you get to borough Kreuzberg that together with borough Neukölln are the most happening subcultural places in Berlin or in Germany really.
    The is also a bus stop 170 & 277 & N77 just 3 minutes on foot and 8 minutes on foot to the subway U6. I'll have one spare bike that I can lend you so you are flexible to explore the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 247126398832