Help us with the garden and some cooking at home at Lake Garda, Italy

Country

Italia

148 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Natasha and together with my partner Fabio we run a cute little hotel at Lake Garda!
    I am 27 years old, from New Zealand, Fabio is 33 years old from Belgium. We'd like to invite a workawayer to our hotel near the town of Lazise, 20km from Verona, to help with upkeep of our private vege garden, cooking meals (only for us, the hotel does not serve meals to guests except breakfast), language practice (for me- I'm still learning Italian!), going grocery shopping for us, and helping with some DIY projects.

    We are looking specifically for only one person as we only have one room available.
    The helper needs to be practical and independent as we will be super busy with work and not able to explore the area with you :(. But we are happy to give advice and information on the area! Our helper will need to like to cook and eat vegetarian food as were are vegetarians who love to eat :). I have a permaculture design certificate and am trying to make the garden beautiful but ecological, with an intensive regenerative vege garden. Though at the moment its a bit overgrown as we have no time to look after it :(. So a keen interest in organic gardening is essential.

    Important:
    -5 hours a day of help, 5 days a week are expected. We generally keep tabs on the times you start and finish. This is not to be rude, but to make sure it is a fair help exchange, both for you and for us.
    -We really need a helper who can stay for at least a few weeks.
    -Because it is a hotel, you will need to be respectful of space between guests and us, for example you are welcome to use the terrace to work or have a drink, but we cannot eat or have breakfast in front of the guests. We set up a kitchen in the basement for this reason and this would be your breakfast area as we are full on working during the guest's breakfast 7am-11am.
    -You are welcome to use the pool, terrace, and ping-pong table, and we have bikes available so you can visit the local towns with ease.
    -The shower in your ensuite bathroom is broken, so you will need to use a different bathroom to shower, but the rest of the ensuite is in working order.
    -We have a cat, Artemio, who loves pats and to play with leaves and sticks.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer language practice (Italian, English, Dutch and French), a nice place to stay right next to lots of tourist attractions and a beautiful lake, plus gardening and cooking practice. We also like to hang out in moments of calm and

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with tasks such as cooking for us (not guests) and gardening (weeding, tying tomatoes, harvesting, watering). Ideally you speak english and Italian, or even German, so we can communicate well!

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private hotel room with private ensuite bathroom and wifi. Air con included :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In free time you can enjoy hiking, visit cultural cities such as Verona or Venice (by bus or train), enjoy the cute towns around Lake Garda, enjoy garden and pool time on site. The lake itself offers SUP, boats, and other water-based activities. We also provide a bike to discover the area and have safe wine tastings. We have a bus stop right at the end of the driveway, and its a 10min walk down to the lakeside.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 389717453242