Animal lover to help look after dogs and cats at our home in Asturias, Spain

Country

España

254 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3, we have a 10-year old son. We're trying to help the plight of abandoned animals in Spain by rehoming unwanted dogs in the UK. We have 4 dogs and 9 cats of our own and often have a foster animal here too. I spend many hours a day organising adoptions of dogs and so need help with looking after my animals and any foster dogs we have. Our interests include Marine Biology, Yoga, Travel, Autonomous Education, Photography.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will be in a beautiful part of Spain. Asturias is green and in places the mountains are only 15km from the beach, it's pretty stunning here. We live in a house with a pretty garden, nice views and we're a 600m walk from the nearest town and from there there are bus services to lots of interesting places to visit. The beautiful Rodiles beach (known for great surfing) is only 9km away and we are walking distance from the Villaviciosa estuary. We're a British family living in Spain so we speak English at home.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for an animal lover to come and help look after our 4 dogs and 9 cats and the animals we foster before they are rehomed to the UK. This will involve feeding, walking and cuddling them and helping with cleaning. We are a British family living in Asturias, Spain. We are happy to help visitors with their English. I'm afraid that we can't provide food but we only require help for 3 hours a day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A spare room in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The city of Gijon is 30 minutes away by bus with museums, shops and a beach, Ribadesella is 40 minutes away, a gorgeous seaside resort, Villaviciosa, our closest town has cafes, nice shops and some nice walks. Rodiles is a beautiful beach 9km away. Oviedo, capital of Asturias, is a 30 minute bus ride away and is a pretty cultural city with museums, opera. Food in Asturias is known as being some of the best in the country. Not far away are the Picos de Europa mountains and there are other beautiful walks nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Only 3 but I'm afraid we can't provide food






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 245445377351