Join our community and help as facilitator or interact with children in Kyari, India

Country

India

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Shekhar (Male 1985 born). I come from Kyari village in Nainital district in Northern state of Uttarakhand. Kyari is located in the outer periphery of Corbett Tiger Reserve (Asia’s first national park).
    With its scenic beauty, diverse vegetation and mighty Himalayas Uttarakhand has become one of the prime tourist destinations in India. such ambience attracts hotels and resorts which are usually owned by the outsiders and not by the local people. Which results in the form of cultural and environmental loses. Keeping These things in mind, I along with 2 other partners decided upon developing a low impact space on my fathers land in the year 2010. The main objective was to create an enterprise for our self employment and others in the village of Kyari. Today after 8-9 years of hardcore struggle we are doing pretty fine. Today about 30% village is involved with the camp directly or indirectly. At the Camp our aim is to seed an alternative form of nature travel that is responsible and contributes to nature conservation and community development.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Kyari village is basically a community of farmers. Being in the forest and moreover next to a tiger reserve, farmers here get to interact with a lot of wildlife such as deers, elephants & wild boars etc. so for wildlife enthusiast it is a good opportunity for wildlife viewing. Since we are the local residents so the volunteer gets to experience our village from inside out!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We organise outdoor activities, environment & conservation programs for school children at the Camp (a permanent campsite) which are typically 2-5 days long. So during these programs we require a convener / facilitator who could get involved in the program along with our camp guides to run the program. Our camp schedule includes some soft adventure activities, wildlife walks, cycling, hiking, team building games and village walks, interaction and community services. It is not that a workawayer has to conduct the activities alone rather he/she will act as one of the co-facilitator along with our in-house guides.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I will provide tent and bedding for the volunteer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In his free time a volunteer may go for a wildlife safari in a gypsy van to see the animals inside a protected park. Or he/she can simply sit and chill at the campsite. Some mesmerising hill stations of north India like Nainital, Ranikhet & Almora are closeby when you are here. You may also go on a trek or do some charity work at the local school 😌
    Public transport is little inconvenient here but it is available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours, 5 days



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 934183882335