Help us with our organic, off-grid, self sustainable, family project in Cantal, France



54 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Welcome to the mountains of the Cantal, Auvergne, France.
    We are Roy, Eve, River (girl aged 15) Florence (girl aged 5) and Forest (boy aged 2yrs)
    We moved from the south of the UK to the south of France in January 2019.
    We speak English & are learning French quite quickly.
    We have bought a barn, with some land, and we're be turning it into...
    An holistic retreat centre - a Peaceful, Interactive, Global Community/Retreat Centre.
    A Place for Rest and Rejuvenation.
    Our Short Term Goals - SURVIVAL MODE
    Putting down our Roots, Exploring, Building, Creating Together one step at a time.
    Our Long Term Goals - SHARING MODE
    Sharing Knowledge, Organic Gardening, Sharing Food/Seeds, Accommodation; B&B, Student Exchange, Home School Gatherings, Doula Workshops, Healings, Retreats, Workshops/Events and more.
    We homeschool our children.
    We are starting lots of community projects and we would love you to join us on our journey.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn how to be more self sustainable. Live off the land and be at one with nature, leaving your stress at home.
    If you are interested, you can learn basic meditation, healing techniques and how to live a healthier, holistic life
    (Holistic = mind, body & soul)
    Practice your English or French.
    Learn about vegan cooking, family style.
    Learn about barn renovation and general building skills.
    Learn how to build a dry stone wall.
    Learn all about Home Schooling.
    Learn about organic gardening.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Any of the following...

    General help with gardening & community gardening project.
    Path laying & wall building - Cobbles & dry stone wall
    Barn Renovation - general help with building & labour
    Homeschooling - any subject
    Various Self Sustainable Projects
    (if possible cooking the odd Veggie/Vegan meal for the family only)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    2 berth Caravan. With shower & dry/eco toilet. Electric heater. Tea/Coffee making facilities. Small fridge.
    Washing machine available. All bedding provided.

    Hot/cold meals cooked and prepared by family, you can eat with us or on your own it's up to you.
    We are vegetarian and don't eat meat. If you want to eat meat you will have to buy it and cook it yourself on our outside ovens.
    Please let us know of any allergies you have beforehand.

    It is a non smoking accommodation but you can smoke outside in the garden and dispose of your butts responsibly.
    We are - at the moment - on mainstream electric and water.
    We will empty the caravan toilet every day but there is another Eco/Dry toilet that we encourage you to use too (during the day) at the bottom of the garden. It is very refreshing!

    ACCOMODATION PHOTOS COMING SOON - just finishing renovation on caravan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick you up from Aurillac (Train Stn or Bus) or Mauriac (Bus)
    If you would like to know which route is best to get to Aurillac/Mauriac please ask us.
    There is very little public transport near us. The nearest village - St. Martin Valmeroux - is 2 miles away and only accessible by foot or by car.
    The nearest town - Mauriac - is about 15 miles away. There are one or two buses a day out of the village (St. martin Valmeroux) to the nearest town.

    If you would like to hire a car there are volcanoes, waterfalls, mountains and forests and lots of other sightseeing opportunities around. There are lots of walks in the area and we would be happy to drop you off and pick you up if you wanted to do something specific during your stay. There is also a horse riding school just down the road.
    There is tourism (near us) all year round with ski resorts not too far away. The snow here is amazing, it literally is a winter wonderland. Our children spend the days sledging in the fields next to us.

    The Cantal is the cheese capital of France. It is also known for being the best Organic/BIO part of France.
    We have our own fresh, mountain, spring water supply which we also filter through our 'Berkey' filter.
    Most people who visit us enjoy the peaceful ambience of our location, the melodic sound of the cow bells in the neighbouring fields and the joyful sounds of free range children.

    It is a home from home and a perfect way to escape the everyday stresses of modern life.

    We have a mobile phone (2G no smart phone)
    We have a landline and access to the internet via ethernet cables... no WIFI
    There is a very good 4G signal for internet around here, most of the time for smartphones etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 244948683654