Live in harmony with nature in the hills near Vicenza, Italy

Country

Italia

136 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    !!!!!!CURRENTLY NOT ACCEPTING WORKAWAYERS !!!!!!

    Hi, my name is Caroly and i live together with my family on the hills of north Italy. I have two brothers Leonardo and Loris and my parents Luisa and Antonio, our grandma lives with us as well her name is Teresa and she is old enough. the most loved member of the family is our black labrador: Helios who is 4 now . We also have 2 cats Dora and Minnie they just sleep all day and hunt in the night.
    We have a small bed and breakfast with 3 rooms in total that is located on top of a hill, surrounded by beautiful woods. we live 45 minutes away from the Dolomites and 1.5h from the city of Venice.
    My mum and I are vegetarian but the boyz like their meat every once in a while.
    the thing that most brings us close together is travelling. We all love going places and meeting new people.
    Unfortunately we are not able to go travelling at the moment but we would love for people to come here and tell us about their experiences and live with us in this beautiful corner of peace and tranquillity :) there is plenty of gardening and cooking to do :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    by coming here you would find a family ready to give you beautiful experiences, healthy food and one of the best places to relax and explore the northern part of italy.
    the whole house is built in the nature, trying to respect it as much as possible and live in harmony with it.
    if you want it is also possible to learn the art of aikido as my father is a teacher and travels around the world to learn and promote this discipline.
    we are also very close to the beautiful Dolomites where it is possible to organize one day trips as well as longer excursions.
    this part of italy is also known for its beautiful lakes and rivers.
    if you come in summer you can enjoy the swimming pool that is not far from our property and if you come in winter you must try the wood sauna that we built in the woods.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need all sorts of people to help us around the property:

    -gardener: we really need someone who can take care of the garden and who knows how to do things like lawn mowing, weeding, vegetable picking and mostly keeping things tidy around the property.
    in autumn we need someone help us cutting the wood for next winter (we always end the day with a nice sauna)

    -animal care: we are thinking about getting some chickens and it would be nice to have someone who can make sure they are feeling nice and healthy

    -art projects: i would live to make this house more artistic and it would be awesome to have it decorated by people from all over the world.

    -cooking: we often host parties and have a lot of people coming to listen to live music and stuff and it would be cool to have people cook for this special events.

    -Eco project: we are trying to make our house as eco friendly as possible and someone who knows how to do it is highly welcome.

    -handy man: males or females doesen't matter. we need someone who can fix stuff, build stuff, make stuff, drills stuff glues stuff, creates stuff out of nowhere, knows about electric stuff, mechanic stuff and is HANDY.

    - language teachers are welcome especially english, spanish, japanese and hindu.

    -if you think you have some skills that we could use feel free to let me know!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    all tipes of accomodations are available.
    if the rooms are not booked you can stay in the B&B otherwise there are plenty of other options such as private rooms, common rooms, couches, tents, places to park your van\camper in case you have one and a tree house that needs a little bit of love but it is amazing for summer adventures..

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    unfortunately public transportation are not the best here, the closest bus stop is 15 min by walk, but we have bicycles and we can easilly arrange transportations to get to wherever you want to go.
    if you come and live here we want you to respect the house, the nature and the animals that live all around us, if you do so we will make sure that you have the best experience ever here with us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Travellers can park their vehicles wherever they want around the property . Water and electricity can be provided

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    it doesen't matter as long as we are all having fun and all the chores are done.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 241445624291