Family of travellers welcomes a little help in Praroman, Switzerland

  • 180 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción



    We are a little family of 4 (2 children 6/8 years old) who live in a small village in the area from Fribourg. we speak at home french and german. I also can speak english and spanish. We love traveling and before having children, we traveled around the world during more than one year.. now we continue our discoveries but with our van or to another countries around switzerland! we are active people who love to meet other persons! we also are active on homeexchange and love it! We also love sport and go often skiing or trekking in the area... we're excited to begin this new experience with travelers! for some years we were traveling, now... come and let us travel through your stories!

    (I m working on Monday, Tuesday and Friday so if you come this day, there won't be anyone at home from 06:30 till 18:00)

    we're looking especially to people who come from Germany or Spain (or South america), or french speaking, so we will be able to communicate very well and exchange more :-) and for my children it's easier to understand you! they speak french and german! :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    how we live in a small village, how the people in switzerland are, how the educational system works (I m teacher in a primary school).....a lot!

  • Ayuda


    first, we want to help travelers and give them the opportunity to stay one night or more here and to take a rest. And if you want to help us in the garden, in the house or if we need a lift to play with our children if we need to do something else, it would be great!!
    in July we need one or 2 people to take things from our cellar away. we want to reorganize it! so it will be 2-3 hours word per day, during 3 day-4 days. during the free time, you can enjoy the snow here and go for wakl or ski!! :-) and also people who could stay 2-3 hours with my children while I m going to school at the morning.. it would be very helpful!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    one double bed (couch) in a small room with T.V (during the day, it s now the room in which my husband works... because of corona) but you could stay during the day in the whole house:-) in the groundfloor with the family kitchen and also a bathroom on the same floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sunny weather :
    o lac de la Gruyere (place for swimming , paddle, kayaking and eating in La Roche (5min with the car), Morlon (25min)..
    o Gérine (little river 5min from the house with the car... there is a place to bath) , ask us if you want to go there.
    o Gorges de la Jogne in Broc (15min away with the car)
    o Hiking path around the lake of Gruyère gruyere-1556627877
    o lac noir (playground for children and little walk around the lake and other hiking paths) singine/199-lac-noir
    o city of Gruyere (very famous for the Fondue)
    o la Berra: you can take a chairlift and at the top you’ll find a
    playground, a little restaurant (swiss chalet) and a path to the summit (10min left to reach itJ)

    o walk in the vineyard of lavaux : lovely villages like Chexbres, Chardonne
    o lots of walking path near small rivers named « bisses » in the Wallis (valais)

    o boattrip on the lake of Léman or Morat(nice city) autour-du-lac-leman/compagnie-generale-de-navigation-sur- le-lac-leman
    o swimming pool of Morat (Murten) pool inside, outside, playgroud and access to the lake!
    Moleson (40min with car: lots of walking path/ cable car to the famoust mountain of the region of Gruyere, restaurants..) nice restaurant with playground for children
    o Bern: lovely city, swimming pool (Free entrance! And access to the river in which you can bath) , you can also watch bear (fosse aux ourses)
    o Rochers de Nayes (your can go there by train from Vevey). Really nice view !
    o Cities: Lucerne, Soleure are nice !
    o thematic paths: with sculptures in Sorens or in le Crêt / with
    legends of the area in Echarlens (sentiers des contes et légendes) /witchpath in Vuadens (sentier des sorcières)..
    Rainy weather :
    o Bern : very nice zoologic park with a fire place and big playground

    o Museum in Fribourg (histoires naturelles, on Perolles Boulevard): on Sunday it’s open. Great with children !
    o Papillorama in Kerzers (1hour). Very pleasant with children ! butterflies and other animals, also playground
    o Urba Kids (Chemin du Passon 2 in the town of Orbe). It is a kids’ entertainment center. There is a corn maze in the summer, children will love it!

    o Swiss Chocolate (you thought we had forgotten about that one, didn’t you?): Maison Cailler in the town of Broc is the place to discover the making of Swiss Chocolate (see flyer). While you’re there, don’t forget to stop in Gruyères, a medieval city full of cheese, chocolate, Swiss goodies and Asian people trying to eat fondue. cailler

    o - Parc du Signal de Bougy : an outdoor leisure park where you can find everything that a family will like. Big plus, it’s free just to enjoy the park, play on the playground, look at the animals (the activities that cost money are mini-golf, acrobatic trees adventures and some electrical race cars for kids!)
    o We have a new and amazing Aquarium who is the largest freshwater aquarium in Europe. It’s quite expensive but really nice. The view over the lake is amazing and the visit is very interesting and interactive.
    o Thermal bads of Charmey (15kms) or Lavey (60kms)
    o Bern : Beracqua (big shopping center) swimming pool (hot water, tubes and really nice swimming pool for children
    P.S: If you need more information, please let us know!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 1-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 239389723217

Comentarios (1)



Help with our two kids, gardening and cleaning while enjoying outdoor activities in Lugano, Switzerland
Welcome to our family in sunny Rehetobel, Switzerland