Learn about rural farming with our family and experience a true local community immersion in Jama, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have this vision which sharing with people from all over the world knowledge, experiencesand frienship is the way to make a difference. Farming, gardening, canning foods or preparing meals together are excuses to connect and learn from each other.

    the farm has a main focus on coffee production and passion fruit. kitchen garden is always a work in progress with various species for the house concoctions . We have fruit depending on season (mango, oranges, lime, jackfruit) plantain and yucca roots are also available as part of our diet as well as leaves from the wild.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer good experiencias and a true local community inmersion due to our close relationship with a farmers cooperative named AGROTABUGA. WIth the farmers coop there are plenty of chances of giving a hand either in coffee processing (harvesting, drying, roasting or simply drinking coffee) and for sure the Mono Verde Team will attend any calls.
    We are well experienced in community support as well as agroforestry and coffee. Quite often, a neighbor or two require a hand with an specific task be ready to jump into action.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, some building and repairs. we are associated to a farmers coop and we held workshops about organic farming and coffee production. There is also a good amount of time working with youth and helping them with school, languages, and sports.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Francés

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    basic but comfortable. rooms for maximun two people at the time. shared kitchen, the main house is a lovely two story bamboo house.
    Composting toilets, and safe water. Cold refreshing showers. open spaces to hang around. We have a small collection of books for exchange (yes we still read real books) but also we have Wifi.

    We can provide three meals a day (mon -fri ). Diet is basic, mostly vegetarian, based on local produce. we have regular fish and the occasional chicken raised in the farm. If you want to have some particular food or ingredient that is not part of the menu feel free to bring it and share.

    Meals are prepared between all of us, taking turns from monday to friday. During weekends is open to use kitchen facilities for each individual as we do not have schedules set for those days, our visitors can make use of what is available (we suggest moderation of course!! ) Generally speaking, most of our visitors spend their weekends exploring around or going to the beach.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we are pretty close to the beach, mostly fishermen coves, pristine sandy beaches. and also there is sub tropical dry forest. a couples of natural forest reserves in the area that are worth visiting.
    our place is not far from more tourist oriented beach places in Manabí province.
    Getting in and out of here is quite easy, buses from Quito or Guayaquil run constantly to the nearest town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a pretty estable internet connection, in the second story we have an area that can be used as a working place and still feel comfortable and private.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 238537943964