Woodland and permaculture garden near Cardigan, Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Smallholding in West Wales with small woodland, permaculture gardens, goats and chickens. Close to beautiful beaches and ancient woodlands. Lots of walking and watersports in the area. Wildlife galore and wonderful sunsets over the sea.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are close to the Welsh wildlife center and lots of woodland walking trails. Also we live next to the river Teifi and can take you on it in our 3 man canoe.
    Right on our doorstep there are various unspoilt quiet and beautiful beaches.
    Our house is close to Cardigan town where there are quirky shops, supermarkets, theatre and leisure centre with swimming pool.
    There is a eco community here and lots of local craft activities on going in the surroundings.
    We are practicing permaculture principals as we design a forest garden on our land. You can learn alongside us how to grow veggies and fruit trees. Fire pit and hammocks are available in our little woodland area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for single or couple to help with general gardening/tidying/fencing/animal care. We are a couple based just outside Cardigan, West Wales in a beautiful peaceful location. Great for watersports or walkers as easy access to beaches, river & routes. Looking for 3 hours a day, 5 days a week in exchange for use of small caravan or alternativly a park up for a van. We have a bathroom and hot shower, electric hookup, wifi. Evening meal provided (prepared and shared together). Up to one month stay initially. Only well behaved dogs due to free ranging poultry and timid goats (unless happy to be kept on a lead).
    We are both working part time off site and the land we have is our family home. We do not sell any of our produce and only grow food for ourselves.
    We are on a direct bus route along the West coast road or we can arrange to pick you up from Fishguard or Aberystwyth train stations. You will need warm outdoor clothes here.
    We can offer use of a bike and also have a small boat and canoe we can take you out on for adventures!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Hookup for van or use of small two berth caravan. The caravan has electric, water and gas heater.
    You can have use of our kitchen and fridge/ freezer. Also use of our bathroom / shower if required.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to Cairn Inglis for walking and wild ponies. Teifi river for watching otters and kingfishers. Cardigan bay for dolphins and seals. Pengali woodland for owls, badgers, foxes and kites.
    We are a relaxed but hard working couple. Gary tinkers with boats and me (Charlotte) am a holiday cottage cleaner.
    I also volunteer in the local Eco chaity shop and we are both involved with the local community groups and X R Cardigan.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well behaved dogs and owners. Please kerp dogs on lead near livestock.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 237473815824