Experience country and beach life in the sunny South East of Ireland.

Country

Irlanda

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    366

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We would love to host a workaway who is willing to experience country and beach life in the sunny South East. We require a multitasking individual as we will be based between the Seaside Village of Dunmore East meters from the sea and at Joanstown Carrick-on-suir on a smallholding in the foothills of the Comeragh Mountains. Dunmore East is a really pretty coastal holiday village with all amenities, beach, walks, sailing, restaurants etc. 2/3 of your time will be in Joanstown 1/3 of your time will be spent in Dunmore East which is 40 minutes away by car from Joanstown. You will be given the use of a car so you may travel between both locations. Jonestown is rural and again very beautiful so the person must be comfortable with the slow pace of country life. There is amazing walking trails in the nearby Comeragh Mountains and along the river suir, someone interested in hiking would be very happy.
    We (Richard and Gillian) live in Dunmore East, my office is based from home so there will be company during the day in Dunmore East, my mum Gemma lives in Joanstown she is a very keen traveller who goes off the beaten track to the 4 corners of the world. When she is travelling you may be alone in Joanstown from time to time but only for a day or two, our wider family visit at weekends (including grandchildren).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This would suit a person who likes country life and is willing to join our fun family for a minimum of 1 month

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Manily you will be asked to help with gardening, working in vegetable garden, polytunnel, some property maintenance, helping with a very small pony, some childcare helping with nieces and nephew. Sometimes when I go to meetings I ask to be driven so that I may keep working while we travel. So we need someone who is comfortable driving in Ireland so a full driving licence is essential and the person must be over 25 years of age for car insurance purposes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom, we normally eat together in the evenings but there will be ingredients for breakfast, lunch and snacks etc so you may help yourself during the day. We like food/cookery so someone who shares this interest would be great but not essential.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 236392313846