Help us establish a permaculture food forest in Christchurch - New Zealand


Nueva Zelanda

92 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción


    Kia ora! Nau mai Haere mai!
    We, that is my Kiwi partner Jordan, our 2 and a half year old daughter Aylah and myself, Anna. Together we live with our gorgeous cats Nero and Nala, our 4 fish and our 7 chickens on an 800m section in Huntsbury. Our home is surrounded by walking tracks, the port hills, the adventure park and the river, around 4km from the city Centre.
    We are in the process of transforming our home into a self (community) reliant and sustainable home following permaculture principles.

    We are really passionate about permaculture, herbal medicine, sustainable living and everything that comes with this.

    We are always looking for people who would like to be part of this journey and would love to hear from you.

    Our current projects include:
    •prepping annual garden beds for spring planting
    •weeding and prepping the soil
    •setting up an aquaponics set up
    •growing seeds and transplanting seedlings
    •building garden frames for the raspberry beds
    •building a pizza oven
    •harvesting herbs and drying them

    But are also super keen to hear your ideas about different projects.

    We are happy to share our knowledge and learn together with you/from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have previously travelled as helpers ourself and stayed and learned from locals. In exchange for 4 hours of work a day you can stay at our home and share our kai (food) with us.
    We live in a newly renovated house in a quiet suburb (Huntsbury) in Christchurch close to the adventure park, the river and awesome walking tracks. Our home is around 4km away from the city centre

    We are looking at people who would like to stay at least 3 days and a max of a week. This can possibly be extended
    Let me know if you have any questions:)

  • Ayuda


    We are in the intermediate stages of our permaculture adventure and would love some help with several different projects such as:

    -setting up water storage and grey water collection
    -building an outside stove/pizza oven
    -building solar food dryer
    -growing seeds and transplanting seedlings
    -building outdoor furniture
    -building garden frames for the raspberry beds
    •harvesting herbs and drying them
    -oiling the decks

    If you have any other ideas and/or specific experiences we would love to hear about them and potentially include them as well.
    If you don’t have any experience, we are happy to teach you some stuff and/or figure it out together. There is also always heaps of weeding and soil improvement to do (adding buckets and buckets of wood chips and green bio mass)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own bedroom in our home and we would share the rest of the house and the garden area:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We often go fishing/tramping on the weekends and you are welcome to join us if you choose to:)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 235733141351