Help with indoor painting & organic gardening in Utah, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    As you can see in our photos, many times we have both volunteered and hosted. We would be a very reliable and responsible hosts for you and would do our best to help you with your goals. I think that a good guest works hard, helps as much as possible, socializes, is independent, and is never a burden to the host. A good host is honest, friendly, and clear with expectation. We have volunteered many hours in my life, including 2 years with the U.S. Peace Corps, 3 months in Chile, and countless hours in our kids' schools. Our family has also long-term hosted 7 international students and short-term hosted more than 10 adult travelers.

    If you would like your time in Utah to be so much more enjoyable, come and stay with us. We enjoy meeting people from around the world. Our place is a people-centered and not work-centered exchange. No recreational drugs. No Smoking. Social drinking is OK.

    We have a wide variety of international experiences and years of professionally working. My husband and I have been happily married for 30 years and have traveled to over 25 countries often staying in homes. I hope you will allow us to help you achieve your goals.

    We are both English (ESL/EFL) teacher, and work at home & away from the house.


    English, Melanesian Pidgin English

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love talking to and learning from people about language, culture, and history. I also love learning about peoples' daily lives. As a member of an international travel group, we have monthly dinners with people from Malaysia, Germany, Peru, Taiwan, the U.S., and other countries. I have experience hosting & will be straight up about expectations. We've lived in my community for 18 years and know many people and resources to help you meet your goals for visiting UT. I like to take walks and hikes. We live near a water park. Kids could go over there while parent(s) work.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have some indoor painting I would like help with. We also want to pull out grass and put in a permaculture garden with stone paths. General housework it great. If you can share in cooking the evening meals, that would be great. No meat is allowed in the house. Eggs, cheese and milk is OK. If you are interested in charity work, we can put you in touch with local organizations to volunteer at. We also would ask to drive our elderly neighbor from time to time. Or she might go in your car if you have one. Our neighbor would also benefit from you spending an hour or so with her just doing things that she can't do. No personal care. It would be just moving things around or getting things from high places or dusting, watering plants, bring in things from the car, etc. Thinks that are more of a burden as we age.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest room with own bathroom on first floor. Twin size bed with closet space. Room for 1 guest or a young couple that can sleep in a small bed. Free WiFi. Breakfast is on your own. Fresh ground coffee & we have fresh farm eggs and whole grain breakfasts with homegrown strawberries (in the summer) most days. We would like to have family style dinners to discuss the days events and share ideas. Guests can store food in the refrigerator or kitchen labeled. No smoking. No drugs. Light drinking--glass of wine or beer is OK.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus to downtown within walking distance. Guests may enjoy bike paths around city, museums, genealogy research, free concerts in the parks, hiking in the mountains, outdoor concerts, weekend trips to Moab or the 5 National Parks that are in UT. The Great Salt Lake is important for migrating birds. You might like hiking in the mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 235224214741