Outdoor projects including gardening, building paths and cob pizza oven in Samford Valley, Queensland

Country

Australia

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/03/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Stu and I, are in our early 50,s, but young and active. We live with 2 cats and 4 chooks and a duck, and would looking at getting 2 goats for our top paddock. We have recently moved out of Brisbane and bought 1.5 acres in samford valley and loving the nature and community. Stu works from home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you would like to experience a healthy way of eating, We can teach you vegetarian cooking. Our interests are Japanese tea ceremony, tango and Stu plays guitar everyday when he is not working programming.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our beautiful natural gully needs weeding, and some walking paths established. Currently the building work needed is making a goat shelter and possibly a shed. We are looking at establishing a Japanese tea house, and would love someone with really good carpentry skills to help with this. General veggie garden help and planting of more beautiful trees.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a very comfortable large room in our beautiful home. You have your own bathroom and may use the pool or infra red sauna.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 30mins from the city if you want a city buzz or 10 mins to local shops & cafes. There is a nice swimming hole in nature only 10 mins from here to explore, a local history museum in the town where we live.Bushwalking tracks are nearby, and nice drives up the mountain. If you want to spend time in a beautiful area then this is the spot for you. We are new to work away but have been hosting through an online rental platform for 2 years when living in Sydney and loved meeting and sharing with people from other countries.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 233831638345