Come and learn Spanish and Catalan while staying with us in Banyoles, Spain

Country

España

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a relatively young family, we are 38 and 37 years old and we have two boys (8 and 5 years). We would like to find a persont of pleasant treatment, who really likes children and open with family. We are looking for a person who has a good level of english to teach, talk and play with the boys always in English. My wife and me have a middle level of english and we would like also improve our level. We also hope to learn from their culture and traditions so that learning and experience are mutual for both parties.
    In return we offer accommodation, meals and learn Spanish and Catalan.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a large village called Banyoles (19,000 population). The village has all the necessary services, from supermarkets, official language school, bus station, taxi service, 24h medical service, etc ...
    It is very well connected to the city of Girona (15 minutes by car or 30 minutes by bus) and Barcelona (1 hour by car and 1'15'' by bus).

    Some weekends we usually go to the mountains, the beach or also to visit the different towns and cities nearby.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need that from Monday to Friday, wake up the boys about 8am, make the breakfast and take the kids to school at 9am. At 12:30am you pick up the boys at school and go to home to lunch (the lunch is prepared before by us). Between 12:30am to 15pm you play with the boys (always in english), and the 15pm take the children back to school. The rest of the day is free and also the weekends.

    We are looking for a person to has a high level of English to teach them the language, also with us, if you prefer.
    We can teach spanish or catalan while you stay living with us.

    We prefer a person that help us on the tasks of the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    English: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private room with built-in wardrobe and a bathroom, the bathroom is on the top floor (our apartment is duplex). The first floor has 4 rooms, dining room, kitchen and bathroom and on the second floor there are your bathroom, a large games room, a work table and a large terrace.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in beatiful location called "Costa Brava" and has a very pretty beach, mountains, villages and cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 233563781193