Help or houssit at tiny creative llama farm with own pottery in Feldkirchen, Austria

  • 1370 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ==================
    Actually: we are so super happy that we found already our Volunteers until unbelievably beginning of September :-)
    ==================


    Maybe if there is somebody out there to stay with us for Pottery and Garden Preparations for Winter- let us know

    We are a 3-member family Jasmin (39) making ceramics and Walter (58) Mechanic and our little 11 year old daughter.

    About us and our Farmlife:
    We would call ourselves a fair and nature bonded Family that loved or still loves travelling around the world, that´s why we are hosting people from all over the world :-D it gives us the feeling of being abroad but settled down here :)
    we try to give our best to live sustainable- in summer we grow our own veggies around the house in our small gardens ...grow our own chicken and get eggs from them we live on our small old farm with our 4 adorable, cosy, friendly Lamas, our 3 incredible love-giving goats

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Workaway is for us: a learning with every Person that visits us- learning is never over- and we are really happy about that
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ---->WHAT WE ARE SEARCHING:

    We search two different Typs of helpers:

    Those ones that are good in Projects- like
    --->Craftsmanship, such as painting, fence repairs, or the design of the workshop or the garden, are continually falling.
    Making paths, carpentrys, are good in Stone paths, cutting trees... or text us what you are good in

    ---->Or those ones that are good in helping me with the daily Routine: then...

    In case of an exchange, there is simply an spontaneous working alone or together where there is just need for man -
    most of the time mixed up with the daily routine that has to be done ...like feeding the animals or cleaning the stable (around 30 min per day), helping in the garden, or with simple jobs in the pottery...
    ....and the skills you bring
    as as the interests you have -everyday is different ;-) - our regular work is depending on the season-

    --->Mostly you work from around 8.00 until lunch which is at 13:00 -
    so... free afternoon to explore the nice area 5d/week
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    -We are really thankful People and try our best that you feel comfortable here
    Jasmin is cooking during week - you can cook yourself or take as much food as you want from the fridge. :-D
    our daughter is strictly vegetarian, there is always enough veg. food, we eat everything

    -If all that sounds nice for you then we would love to host you for a longer time also :-) minimum stay is two weeks-



    WHAT ELSE:
    We love nature and it´s important to see our child to be connected to nature,
    with a feeling for respect for other beings and cultural exchange is very important to us
    We try to respect environment and are constantly learning how we can take a bit more care of it,
    to keep our own footprint small ------>We love discussions at the fireplace, making music, playing drums ...

    If time allowes we go hiking in the Mountains once on the weekend-
    or visit a special place around- and are happy to share our time with you
    or can give you looooooads of good advices and maps of nice sightseeing points ...
    We collected many hiking books over the years ;-)

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    IF YOU DECIDE TO CONTACT US, please provide us with the following information:
    - Which of the tasks you can help us with (see section "Help")
    - Preferred time and duration of your stay.
    Please check our calendar first for availability!
    if calendar IS RED- we are NOT FREE -really ;-)
    - Tell us about your interests, background and why you would like to stay at our place
    We prefer your profile updated with the description of you and your skills,
    some photos of you, your age etc.
    -What we are looking for:
    - Our minimum age limit is 20 years. We prefer people who have some years of work experience.
    - Due to limited space, priority is given to individual travellers and couples- rather than friends- only one double bed

    !!!!!! NOTE:
    We respect every being if human or not - this is our way of living! ! !
    ;-) -if we feel that we can't get along with each other-
    or that we or our way of living is not respected please notice that
    we keep us the right to say if this is not what we except- we are honest-
    nature and harmony loving people that always try our best to live together
    in harmony- so we expect that from our guests too- 🌼🌈🌻

    We are looking forward to meeting you :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    About us:
    Walter is a Mechanic and Jasmin is ceramic artist and sells old rarity vegetables on the regional Market
    and she gives creative courses at the farm in her own pottery workshop for young and old
    and she is also working as a Qi Gong teacher (like Tai Chi)


    If you are creative there is things to talk about:

    Workshops she gives are all around nature like:
    -->building a Pizza oven out of clay also for baking bread,
    -->or building homes for bee´s and insekts,
    -->clay Workshops like building a Tajine (pot for cooking on fireplaces) and learn how to cook with it
    -->ceramic Workshops
    -->learn how to dye and spin wool...
    We live with the seasons and try to use whatever our Little farm gives us:
    In April we are preparing the housegarden
    planting them in May
    June and July starts a bit of harvesting- like berrys and pear and we start to
    dry fruits or fill up jars with veggies or jams for the winter time make Sauerkraut and Honey
    ... collecting herbs for teas
    ...we harvest the apples.. making vinegar and applejuice... everything for the winter
    ...preparing pottery for the Christmas markets, ....

    If you like ceramic:
    She always also needs help in simple pottery- things- but depending on your skills and interests... and
    please think about if you want to produce something for yourself-
    that takes all in all most of the time 4-6 weeks- of course it´s possible but please think about it when you wanna learn something- take´s time ;-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In general, we are looking for skilled volunteers for:
    - General maintenance: lawn mowing, clearing out spaces, repairing fences, move stuff, organise and tidy up
    - Various renovation and construction tasks in the house and outside, paint something
    - Gardening: weeding, cutting bushes, cutting brenches, planting, harvesting, helping produce juice,

    --> so first tell us your skills and interests and then we find a way :-)
    Of course you can learn something here or teach us- what you know-
    but I do believe in- what you like to do is the most helpful to do ;-)

    Please make sure for yourself that you have international health and accident insurance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation for volunteers:
    You will live in a little "Tinyhouse" a wooden house, small, but cozy, next to the main house,
    a wooden stove- and heater inside, double bed, cuboard, table, a tiny kitchen with space to cook , a coffee machine,
    your own little terrace - to have your privacy in your free time :-)

    ...We share with you our home and outdoor space with our chill-lounge with hammocks,
    Finn Sauna, have the Forrest behind the house or the nature park next to a river 5 min away-
    which is perfect for runs, hicks or bycicle-trips... live in a lake area - perfect for Swimming
    or water skiing- a small pumptrack and a free open air gym at the lake!!
    You have your own bicycle-> shops, post office, cafe´s, bank are 4 km away- so 10 min on a safe bicycle way :-)
    :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It´s our 7th year with Workawayers, there is a book now in the house filled with travel guides,
    Sightseeing Points, Train times, bustimes, 2 bicycles
    ... and we are open to help you as good as we can :-D

    we have bicycles for workawayers-
    there is a small town with 2 shops, 2 bakerys, cafe´s , 2 restaurants and 2 bars you can reach in 7 min,
    a bus station 1 min away... the bus goes to Linz the capitol of upper Austria it´s famous for its museums
    (like Europe´s best museum of the future- or the castle museum, museum for nature...) and down town.
    It´s a city with 220 000 people, nice for shopping and visiting the old castles...

    there is a lot of history to explore if you like- and many fun and cultural experiences

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited wifi in the house with desk and in front of the house (terrace).- but not in the tinyhouse

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 233313321212

Comentarios (34)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







































Help with daily life of a family of six in Oberwölbling, Austria
Help out at our apartment house in the ski resort Brand in Vorarlberg, Austria