Come share stories, help out around the house and get a taste of rural life in Kentucky, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a Disabled US Air Force Veteran who lives in rural Kentucky. I was in Gulf War 1 in Kuwait and exposed to many things that were bad for my health. So I have some health limitations now.

    I have a once a week housekeeper/caregiver provided by the Veterans Administration. But there always is more to do than I can manage. Especially during the warmer months. Plus, I would like to do more socializing.

    I have traveled the world so I can tell you stories. And there are many things to see locally and elsewhere in Kentucky. Or you might just want to enjoy the nice and quiet rural life I have.

    I just realized that I have many grassy open areas if a workawayer wanted to sleep in a tent for the experience. Part of my land is also wooded and there is plenty of wildlife. I am also an Eagle Scout so I can help you if you are inexperienced with the outdoors.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can provide a taste of rural life, My travel experiences ( I was an Army brat too), and invaluable fixing skills I have picked up since I have done maintenance all my life.

    I am interested in Japan and learning Japanese also. I have a home theater setup for watching Japanese anime (animation) on.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help I need then is any companionship; cooking (help shopping, meal preparation, cooking, serving, cleaning [I do have a small dishwasher]); home cleaning; and outdoor chores.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live alone and have a three bedroom, two full bath house on 6 acres which is half wooded. Camper vans and tents can be accommodated preferably for families and larger groups.

    I currently have a guest bedroom with a single hospital bed but I also have a full size air mattress and a couch. I can pay for any groceries needed if I can get assistance with shopping and cooking (I have simple pre-prepared meals mainly when I live alone).

    I need help with shopping, meal prep, cooking, serving, and cleanup (I have a small dishwasher). I am too remote for any food deliveries.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can recommend excursions and maybe even join you for smaller excursions since I have a lift van and scooter (My van can accommodate two or three other people depending if I am shopping or need to bring anything else).

    I am a big cartoon and Japanese anime fan so I have plenty of that on my home built computer hooked up to my living room home theater. I also have DirecTV and three other TVs in the house for other interests. I normally either watch news or science/history channels during mealtimes in the kitchen/dining room.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Have acreage

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 232577249811