Learn about sustainability and help me spread awareness about the local food movement in Davie, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

115 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an urban homesteader. I am also an author who writes about different aspects of homesteading and sustainability. I am also a practicing homeopath/herbalist who does peak wellness consultations and teaches classes. I make medicines from some of the things that I grow.

    I'm well established in my community and am part of a nonprofit that grows food for food banks. I only accept people to stay for one week.


    You'll be sharing this piece of paradise with me, Thor and Flora (dogs) , Simba (cat), Bazinga and Pokey (cockatiels). 2 bee hives, 10 hens and a rooster.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The homestead produces eggs, honey and lots and lots of different foods. You can learn about all of this and basic herbalism. I also make wine, freeze dried foods and ferments. Whether you're looking for a broad understanding of homesteading and sustainability or a deep dive into any of the segments of what I do, I can teach you what you need to know.
    If you're seeking personal healing on any level, this place offers that. I can create a personal wellness program for you, including herbs, homeopathy. foods and yoga. This property has a healing vibe, and you'll leave here stronger and more centered than when you came.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with tasks in the garden, herbal preparations, and myriad other tasks. Prepping food for the freeze dryer, organizing the herbal cupboard, harvesting, making wine, making ferments, cleaning, etc.

    I'm looking for someone who has a passion for the planet and wants to help me share the message.

    I'm looking to spread awareness and help the local food movement grow. Do you want to be part of that?

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am terrible at other languages but willing to teach as much as I can. I've had exchange students and many friends from other cultures. I'm hopeless but willing. :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own room and bathroom in my home. You get to be on the side of the house away from the rooster, so you can sleep in if you want.

    It's a 4 bedroom, 2 bath home. There's a pool, a big patio and plenty of food. I'm open to how we manage meals. Typically I cook one meal a day and we figure out the rest separately or together, depending on schedules. It's all vegetarian.

    I am 20 minutes from downtown Fort Lauderdale, 30 minutes from the beaches. I have a bicycle you can use. The public transport here isn't stellar, but Uber is good and I can drop you somewhere for the day if you want to explore. There are many parks nearby.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a great community here in South Florida, and there's plenty to do. I'm pretty comfortable with people around and have had some great wwoofer experiences. I do ask that you be respectful of mother earth, and no smoking or drugs. I am also sensitive to chemicals and fragrances, so all your personal products must be unscented and chemical free.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I can be really flexible with the work I need from you. I usually need mornings to write and evenings I like to be relaxing by 8, but other than that we can make it work. I can skip writing some days. Not looking for long term visitors- 1 week is the longest I'm comfortable with.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Well, yes and no. I am the last house on a dead end street, so for short term we could make it work depending on size.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 232299622412