Family-run, islandic horse farm with organic gardening is looking for helping hands and new ideas



115 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Sorry for the low reply rate. In winter there is usually less work so we were not looking for help but simply forgot to check for workawayers and didn`t pause the account. Currently we would be very happy to welcome helping hands again.

    We are living on a little, family-run farm in the countryside near Bochum. WCurrentlye have 8 islandic horses, living in a stable nearby the house next to the forest, grazing on the surrounding land. I am working as a horseriding teacher, my husband runs a nature conservation organisation. Two of our older children moved away for studying, our youngest daughter, 25, is living with us and supports us on the farm. Two guinea-pigs, a couple of chickens, bees, cats and two dogs complete our family. We have an organic kitchen garden that we would like to extend and develope even more torwards a permaculture systeme in the long run.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    While staying with our family, you can learn about animal care and the little tasks of daily farm life. We are all fine talking English (with some grammatical problems;) ) and very much looking forward to meet new people from other regions or countries!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Depending on the season, we usually need help in the garden, harvesting and processing fruits and vegetables for the winter. Of course there is always daily work at the stables- cleaning those, caring for the animals and feeding them.
    As we would like to lead the garden more torwards a permaculture, we are very open to new ideas and interested in little projects to realize on our property!!

    Concerning living together, we would like to do the general housework and cooking together or just split it.

    In may, we are looking for help in painting the walls inside :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own rooms to sleep in with an extra bathroom.
    Our diet is mostly vegetarian.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a local bus running to the little towns nearby every hour, except from sundays. In this way you could also visit the bigger cities in the Ruhrgebiet, like Bochum, Dortmund or Cologne.
    For weekend trips in the surrounding countryside you can borrow our bikes- it´s a region very known for it´s bike trails!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 229699131364