Help around the house. Gardening, landscaping and woodwork in Canada

Country

Canadá

235 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    CODVID UPDATE: we are accepting workayers who have been in British Columbia, Yukon or Northwest Territories for the last month.

    Do you enjoy nature? Dream of visiting a beautiful place in Canada close to the ocean? Then our home might be just the place for you. We are a family of 3, 1 dog and 1 cat living on a beautiful property in Cowichan Bay, British Columbia on Vancouver Island.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have had many international people stay with us from volunteers, to homestay students going to our local schools to aupairs to workawayers. We like having young people around and feel like it is a win-win situation for all. We get some help with everyday tasks and you get a chance to live with a Canadian family and see a beautiful part of the country.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live in a beautiful area of Canada. We have a lovely log home. We need help mostly with landscaping and doing some sanding and staining on our log home so you need to be strong and be comfortable with power tools.

    We live quite close to a beautiful little seaside village. There is great hiking in the area. We have a few bikes around the house that you are welcome to use at any time to go out and explore the area.

    Please get in contact if interested.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in our home with high speed internet

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the beautiful Cowichan Valley where you can go hiking, biking, kayaking, whale watching, etc. Anything to do with nature you can find it here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My husband is an IT professional and works from home so our wifi is quite good.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our home.






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 228559757616