1 / 5

Join our family of four humans and one dog living in beautiful Nova Scotia, Canada

  • 65 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have two daughters, 9 and 6, and a son who is 14.

    I (Aaron) grew up in Spain and am a musician running a personal development and book company.

    Our home is a spacious 3000-square foot Victorian built in the late 1800's located in downtown New Glasgow. We have a great place for you to stay with your own entrance stairway and bathroom. We even have a craft room if you like art projects!

    We like to cook and make all our meals from scratch using organic products. As a family, we enjoy hiking, biking, and camping. We have many beaches nearby, and in the summer, we like to swim in the ocean. They say where we live has the warmest waters north of the Carolinas, 22 degrees all summer.

    We are very laid back and love to share our home with guests. We enjoy learning about other cultures, new languages, and sharing our life experiences, and hearing everyone's stories.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love to help others in any way I can. I have accumulated a number of transferable skills, from gardening to personal development and starting online businesses. I have done a lot of the renovation work to our house and gained skills in that department too. I am a mentor at several universities and an advisor to numerous companies. I am happy, willing, and able to pass on any of my knowledge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who can help keep an eye on the kids, do some activities with the girls, and contribute to maintaining a tidy, clean space to live in. I often work from home and need time to focus on my work. The amount of work would vary but would be roughly four hours daily. During the school year, the children are at school until 3 pm. Getting them to school in the morning and picking them up in the afternoon would be greatly appreciated. We are lucky as school is just a short five-minute walk up the hill. Sometimes cooking an easy meal for the children would be great. My son is a gourmet chef in the making, so he is competent in the kitchen.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I grew up in Spain, and I learned about a new culture beyond learning a new language. Since then, I am always eager to learn about the culture behind the language. That passion has rubbed off on my children.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a private single room with its own entrance and a bathroom on a separate floor of the house. We also have a bedroom with a four poster bed on the upstairs floor of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of nearby beaches and sights to visit. We have a local weekly market. Pubs, restaurants, a library, museum, and shopping are minutes away on foot. Right from the house, a beautiful walk along the river and biking trails are available. In the winter, you can snowshoe, cross country ski, and even downhill skiing and snowboarding are available at a nearby resort. We are 15mins away from the ferry to Prince Edward Island and en route to Cape Breton Island. We also enjoy the gym and swimming and have been known to provide our guests a membership.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high-speed fibre optic internet. I frequently work from home and have multiple locations in the house to work from; there is also a shared office workspace a 5-minute walk down the street.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have the capability of parking a motorhome in our driveway.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can potentially host pets, but we would need to discuss details first.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 787224728447

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)







Help taking care of our home and pets in Big Creek, Canada
Help us on our family ranch with a private lake in the Okanagan, BC