in Vibrant and exciting Philadephia, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a college professor with an adventurous spirit and a creative soul who lives in New Hope Pennsylvania. My home is in the bucolic country side, 1 for from New York City and 1 hour from Philadelphia. I also own a home in the city of Philadelphia.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for the help I need done the volunteer will experience life in Pennsylvania. I own two homes, one in the country side ( where I need the work done) and I also own a home in Philadlephia and possibly would go there during the stay. In Philadelphia I live near the historical section of town. The volunteer will be able to experience the history associated with the area. I have many friends involved in cultural and artistic endeavors in Philadelphia and would be able to introduce the volunteer to the cultural aspects of the city as well as the country house area. .

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone to do a few jobs around my house: cleaning, sorting books and clothing, help unpack from a move. I am offering free room and board in exchange for these tasks. The volunteer should be organized and willing to carry boxes down stairs, paint, and clean. My husband is an artist and he needs help unpacking his tools and art supplies. Some gardening work might be included. Work day would be 4 hours in the morning and the rest of the time the volunteer would be free to explore the area. I am interested in a short stay, about a week to 10 days. All volunteers must be vaccinated for Covid 19 and provide proof of vaccination.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteer would get his/her own room and share the kitchen space with me. I will provide food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Bucks County ( New Hope) I live in a semi rural area. The volunteer would have to be someone who enjoys the country side and would be able to entertain them selves when not working by walking in the woods or riding a bicycle. There are buses to New York City from New Hope.

    In Philadelphia, I live close to public transportation and Philadelphia is a walkable city. I am very near the Delaware River and not far from the Schuylkill River, with its scenic bike paths. I am steps away from Philadelphia's famous South Street, the Settlement Music School, and Fliesher Art Memorial.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    This is possible.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 226672897871