Wilderness living with our family in the Cariboo of British Columbia

Country

Canadá

55 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/04/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family of six: Steven and Amber with our three children(9, 8 and 5) as well as Opa (Grandpa lives with us too!). We live on a farm in the beautiful little community, surrounded by nature! Here we raise Cows, sheep and horses. We are looking for a girl who is interested in babysitting our super-sweet kids, as I (Amber) will be taking some university courses this spring/summer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Have the opportunity to live somewhere surrounded by nature and wildlife on a farm with horses, cows, sheep, ducks and dogs. Explore all the beautiful lakes, waterfalls and mountains our community has to offer! We are 5 minutes from our provincial park. Experience what real country living is like in a Cariboo-Canadian family, and we can help you with your English (or German).
    We go to church on Sunday and you are welcome to join us if you would like!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a girl who's not afraid of the peace and quiet that comes with living in a rural country setting and is patient, creative and fun when babysitting kids!
    Bonus, if you are comfortable speaking German to our kids and Opa!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak German and English!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large home that over looks our farm and hay fields and the distant Cariboo mountain range. You will have your own private bedroom with two windows and a bathroom on the lower level of the house. Please join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner as you are apart of our family :)
    ( We are also a gluten free home , and we are very familiar with preparing meals for people with food allergies)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is located in a nice quiet community where it has its own small grocery store, post office, library, and lots of hiking trails and lakes to explore for the outdoor enthusiasts.
    We are 65km from a larger city where there is more shopping and an airport. If you enjoy the country life and love the outdoors you must visit!
    We are an easy-going farming family, (sometimes introverted) who wish to make your stay with us as comfortable as ever. When we are not busy farming (or university studies for me) we enjoy hanging out on the lake with the boat/kayaks, bike riding, hiking, fishing, and anything else that has to do with the outdoors!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have lots of space in the house for you to quietly work when you are not babysitting. Currently our internet provider is through Xplornet but we are on a waitlist for Starlink.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space on our farm to park!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 225737799442