Help around the home in Ottawa, Canada

Country

Canadá

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a busy professional who is recovering from an injury and a sleep disorder. I have a thousand thoughts a second and it’s difficult to stay focused at times. I remain quite independent but need some assistance around the house staying focused on the tasks that I need and managing my day to day affairs, mainly laundry and cleaning/tidying, tending to the garden, and caring for my two dogs.

    If you love weird little dogs and can cook vegetarian or vegan that would be an absolute delight. I’m also trying to learn swimming and jiujitsu so anyone with a background in teaching either of those would be especially welcome.

    I apologize if I can’t answer quickly. I try to avoid looking at screens when I can so I’m not online very often.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As Canada's Capital, Ottawa offers a host of awesome benefits. I can teach elementary french and english, dance, public speaking.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks include: helping me decorate and set up the spare space and render it livable, laundry, cleaning, cooking, as well as running the occasional errand. Folding using the konmari method is helpful. Walking the dogs from time to time.

    Vegetarian and gluten free cooking skills are a big plus. Meditation and yoga are important to me and I’m trying to make them a bigger part of my life.

    One of my longer term dreams is to buy a plot of land and run a sustainable organic farm. I think moving away from the noise in the city might help my sleep disorder? Anyone who feels like building a house in the woods and starting a farm from scratch should also definitely contact me. This would presumably involve living in the woods for a significant period of time and working quite long days.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your choice: a luxuriously comfortable couch in a separate livingroom. My early workawayers will have the honor of helping me setup what was once a spare room in the basement into an actual, pleasant, liveable space. It is still very much a basement and needs some work so help with that would be splendid.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As Canada's capital, Ottawa has the art, culture, and history of a capital, but with a laid-back, friendly sort of feel. I live walking distance from Parliament Hill, the National Arts Centre (concerts and orchestras), the National Gallery of Canada (art, mainly visual), the Byward Market (a farmer's market that predates Confederation, and also host of a not-so-shabby nightlife/patio scene), and most of the major museums.

    Since I live downtown you can basically walk anywhere worth going to from my place, but if you had to go farther (and I guess you'd want to visit the beaches in the summer, or Gatineau Park in the Fall), then I'm pretty much at the hub, since I live a 60 second walk away from the University of Ottawa campus and their transit station (and our soon to be light rail line!), as well as the Rideau Canal (if you want to skate somewhere in the winter, or bike/run somewhere in the winter), and a 5-10 minute walk to the Ottawa River. I try to go to Gatineau Park whenever I can and enjoy camping out in the backcountry to be closer to nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Frankly, I suspect it would be less.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 914723884686