Enjoy stunning views south of Napier, New Zealand and help around our property

Country

Nueva Zelanda

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/12/2019

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    HELP! We need 2 strong, capable, energetic young folk to help us In our garden. We would like to hear from honest folk, with a sense of humour & the desire to get into a good days work. We possibly have 4 days work. We start at 8am & ask for 4½ hours a day. This also includes weekends. David & I have so far enjoyed the excellent help we have had here on our property from workers. Some great tasks have been completed with lots of fun, hard work, & very honest young folk. This is a very special part of Hawkes Bay with stunning views, peace & tranquility. We are only 17 minutes drive from Napier & Hastings, 10 minutes from a surfing beach, close to great walks & cycle tracks. We have bikes available. We ask that any helpers note we would like 4½ hrs work per day & we appreciate helpers who are keen to work hard. Please also note that we do not supply alcohol or personal items such as shampoo & toothpaste. We have a warm & comfortable house, with beautiful views & we provide good food, a clean & comfortable bed with your own bathroom. If you like cooking you are welcome to use our kitchen. We also ask that any helpers who contact us are NON smokers, & we prefer that you have your own vehicle as we live away from public transport. We have a large garden & vegetable garden that regularly needs weeding. We look forward to hearing from helpers who are keen to spend time in Hawke's bay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn what grows here in Hawke’s bay, how we manage without any sprays while enjoying stunning views. We like honest hardworking folk who are able to tidy up after themselves & manage their time efficiently.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love 2 capable folk who can dig over 3 raised bed gardens, pull out weeds, use a weed eater machine, spread pea hay on the garden, trim some trees, & if time allows we would like our windows cleaned inside & out

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Danish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Super King size bed, with own bathroom. We do have another bedroom as well if for example there are 2 females or 2 males. We are very happy if travellers would like to cook. We like to taste different food. Please tell us what grocery supplies you would like us to provide.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are wonderful cycle trails here in Hawke’s Bay & we have 2 bikes available to use. A surfing beach is 10 minutes drive & 2 lovely swimming beaches are just 25 minutes drive from our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4½ hours a day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 224458359295