Come and help on our small homestead near the gorgeous Waipio Valley on Hawaii

Country

Estados Unidos

134 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single woman with a small fruit farm. We are very close to the gorgeous Waipio Valley on the big island of Hawaii.

    My search is for a woman this fall to help with harvesting and processing fruit, weeding, pruning and helping with the infrequent rental quests (turning room). I am looking at the month of October and part of November of 2019. I have maybe 8-10 rental guests a month and can give the workaway person those cleaning fees. It is approximately 45 min to turn the room and the fee is $10. There is also extra yard work which we pay $12 an hour for about 6 hours a week. The food we supply is generally basic yet we do try to accommodate special dietary needs.

    WE DO NOT SELL THE FRUIT ON THIS SMALL FARM. Our harvests are small therefore consumption is for our personal use including our workaway guests! So expect to eat anything in season.
    I am looking for a fit individual. This does require a bit of strength for the outside work.
    You would have a private room
    I ask for 20 hours a week of farm/house help and am very flexible on days. I need a self starter, motivated, and organized person who, of course, is drug free and does not smoke.

    The house is an historic dance hall converted to a private residence that was built in the 20's.
    It has a lot of character and has been restored so it is in great condition.
    I do have a cat so if you are allergic you have to consider that.
    I have a bike for you to ride either to the valley in one direction or the cute small town of Honokaa in the other direction. I am a cheery sort and I take very good care of my farm helpers.
    I work two part time jobs and paddle outrigger canoe so am not home a lot.
    I will to help you get around when possible but hope you can take advantage of our very inexpensive bus system, as well. I have a small pick up truck for short stints that I can offer.
    I am certainly available should you need to talk to me.
    Aloha,
    Diana

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a Hawaiian immersion of sorts as we live in a very local and diverse part if the island away from the resorts. The hikes and beaches are some of the most beautiful experiences. I also prepare many interesting things grom local sources as I am a retired caterer.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    weeding
    fruit harvesting
    some minimal house upkeep

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A small room with internet. I provide all linens, towels, etc.
    Food included within reason. Basic pantry items, fresh fruit and veges. And protein, of course. Vegan diets are okay..i expect you to prepare your own meals, though I do cook on my days off.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have many things to do and see.
    The big island is one of the most diverse places on the planet.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222918471362