We live in the forest and need help with restoration after fires, vegetable gardens, and home maintenance near Dorrigo NSW.

Country

Australia

actualizado  

433 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    38  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    283

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We may be able to help someone with their visa as we are in the bushfire area 2453 postcode.
    We may qualify to help you with a visa as we are in the bushfire affected area.

    BIODIVERSITY HOTSPOT NEEDS HELP.

    Please help restore and maintain this biodiversity hotspot after the fires. This rich biodiverse forest is home to 29 threatened species of animal and plant, we have been busy working to clean up after the bush fires, feeding and watering, putting up nest boxes, erosion control, fire trail maintenance, and doing lots of animal survey with professional ecologists. Glad to say recently we found 5 koalas, 8 greater gliders, yellow bellied gliders, glossy black cockatoos, all threatened or vulnerable species. We also have hundreds of other native species present.

    We need some help in restoration and maintenance on the lands to give these and many more species a healthy future.

    We also need help around the house and in our large organic vegetable gardens.

    Our home is located on a magnificent forested conservation property. It adjoins World Heritage country and is surrounded by vast areas of forested land offering spectacular scenery. Wonderful hiking opportunities into some spectacular wilderness country.

    Our place is not resort style but it is welcoming, comfortable and a beautiful down to earth home.

    We ask for 5 hours a day or equivalent 5 days a week and we can offer you comfortable accommodation with a private bedroom, internet, healthy meals and a welcome friendship. We can cater to most diets and we are flexible about help exchange.

    Our place is off the grid with well established organic gardens.

    We appreciate and expect social distancing, extra care and kind consideration of others welfare in these pandemic conditions. Please do not apply if you are unwell, we are in a very vulnerable health category. Thank you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would invite you to discover the spirit and wonders of the wilderness. We live amidst the pure beauty of these ecologically unique and biodiverse forests. It is home to a many native species, 29 of them are on the rare or threatened species list.

    Our natural environment has proven to be our best teacher, and has helped open our hearts to recognize the ancient wisdom that closeness to nature brings, closeness among humanity and all living beings. We do our best to live sustainably as part of nature, all life is interconnected.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This is my wish list but whatever you can do towards helping would be appreciated:

    We have been impacted by bushfire around our place in the forest, it burnt out a lot of country and it is recovering. Our houses are OK and comfortable but much needs to be restored. There are still tasks relating to the bushfire recovery.

    This week we are planting rainforest trees, we always need help in the vegetable gardens, which we depend upon. There is good organic food being produced which we eat every day. There is some work around the place with general maintenance.

    A helping hand would be very welcome, any contribution towards achieving these goals would be helpful and much appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have comfortable private bedrooms, or a place to park your campervan with amenities. We like to have healthy fresh abundant meals, with as much produce as possible from our own organic gardens.

    With consideration to the virus, a combination of shared cooking and meals being prepared for you, or you may like to cook. We will provide all ingredients as part of the exchange.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are great hiking opportunities into the surrounding forests, pristine streams and spectacular views of wilderness areas. We adjoin World Heritage forests, and National Parks. The local town of Dorrigo is 43km away, under the current pandemic conditions, it is easier if you have a car,

    Our place would appeal to someone who is wanting to enjoy and deepen their connection to the natural world.

    Travelers love this place and its welcoming atmosphere. We look forward to meeting you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222221911785