Beautiful little farm near coastal Härnösand, Sweden

Country

Suecia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to our beautiful little farm in the Swedish countryside.
    We are a family consisting of us, Marja and David, between 1 and 3 children staying in the house (two of them grownups), and Marja's parents. We have many cats, one dog, some sheep and also chicken.

    Our house is right next to a lovely little lake where we go swimming and fishing in the summer. We have forests all around us where we forage both berries and mushroom in late summer and autumn.

    We grow our own vegetables and we are working a no dig vegetable garden where our main focus is to improve our top soil by sequestering carbon and giving back to the soil. Our aim is to leave this place better then when we found it and to have a rich diversity of plants and flowers that attracts both insects and birds.

    We love cooking and eating good food based around our veggies and meat that is either our own or bought from local hunters or farmers where we know the animal has had a good life.

    Our little village is a 15 minute drive from the small town of Härnösand on the northeast coast of Sweden. A short drive to the north you will find "The High coast" which is a world heritage national park with beautiful scenery and nature right on the coast.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If your interested in learning about no dig gardening, about biochar and compost, this is the place to be. David is also very active in Transition Sweden, a network that works with the idea of not just reducing our carbon footprint, but also looking to make a positive handprint so that people everywhere can do their bit to improve the place where they are and in that way making a global impact.
    You are also very welcome to take part in traditional ways of cutting and drying grass for hay. We use scythes and rakes which is a lot of fun.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The summer of 2022 we are going to paint our house and would like some help with that. Help in the garden is also very much appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are two bedrooms in the main building and two beds in a room in the "bakery". The bakery has cold water and no bathroom but you can use the bathroom in the main building. We have a shower room and a sauna in another house. In the summer we often wash in the lake, so that is also a possibility.
    Our main meal together is dinner where we have a weekly plan for who is cooking and what. We'd love for you to be involved in that in some way to, either cooking or washing up or something.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off there are plenty of beautiful spots to visit. Lots of scenic walking paths and nice villages to visit. We would recommend renting a car to get around. If you want to find out more you can look up "Höga kusten" (High coast of Sweden)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 534666852876