actualizado  

Help in and around the house and farm with some projects in Matt, Switzerland

  • Suiza
  • 174 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 04/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a farming family, Franz (1986), Yvonne (1987) and our children Ellin (2019) and Rico (2022). Our farm is located in a small village with 300 inhabitants on 850 metres above sealevel in the Swiss alps. We do have moderate tourism and the nature offers you a wide range of outdoor acivities nearby. When we do have some free time we like to spend it outdoor by mountain hike or visit other alps.
    Our animals spend the whole summer (June to the End of September) on our alp, which is about 20 Min. (by car, or about 1h 20' to walk) away from where we live. There we make some diary products. Since 2019 we live in our new renovated farmhouse. Around the house we still have a lots of things to do. As Franz spend the most of the summer with the work on the alp and with farming here in the village, we could need a hand some tasks in and around the house. few-days-stay on the alp is also possible.
    We like to have Workawayer for two or three weeks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very open minded couple and we would like to learn more about other cultures as much as we like to show others how we live. Workawayers can benefit from a nice place to stay, away from big cities. We also can show you how swiss chees is produced (only between June and September). In general you will have an impression how swiss farming in the mountains could look like. We are always open to improve our English or to teach some German.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could need a helping hand for our household, gardening and garden project, babysitting, producing products for self-supply. In springtime we have a lot of chores on our fields (cleaning from avalanches, and fallen branches) and restart gardening, in summer farming does not get less but it is more concentrated on alp and household. In autumn it is time to conserve products for wintertime. Yvonne could need a babysitter, so she gets a few hours to produce products for the little farm shop we run since October 2020.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    From a previous exchange Yvonne speacks French fluent and learned English by travelling. Franz does understand English but like to emprove his speaking. He does not speak French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one guestroom and bathroom for our workawayer. We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We dont provide alcoholic drinks.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Matt is located betweet mountains and offers you a wide rage of outdoor acivities, like hiking, climbing, biking....
    Also it is a stunning place for nature and wildlife lovers. We live between the UNESCO natural heritage site and Europes oldest wildlife reserve. The town is easily reached by bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    In every room we have network access. In case Workawayer would like to use it we ask them to bring their own equipment.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    on our farm there is enough space for any kind of campervans etc.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 221814723989

Comentarios (5)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Live with us, help us out and travel the countryside in Alchenstorf, Switzerland
Spend a few days with us near Crans-Montana, Switzerland