Discover nature and french food with a mum and 2 kids + 1 cat; help with the garden and more in Nîmes, France

  • Francia
  • 8 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 04/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A mum very busy and 2 kids (8y and 5y) , full of joy!
    French, english, and portuguese speaking (the mum).
    And a cat.
    We live in a house with a big garden, with trees, and a lot of nature around. In the East of NIMES city. The city center is not far (15 min) by car or tram bus AND the nature, rivers, moutain, and the charming Provence are not far too. It is a quiet charming location not far from the city. The sea is about at 45 min and river at 30'. A lot of hiking spots around. We have a confortable room to welcome for a few nights some help with the garden and repair things. If you can teach english to the kids it could be great for them to learn and speak english, since they are young, they learn fast! They will speak to you in french for you to learn french! We would like someone who knows how to take care of the garden, and grow tomatoes and other things in the garden to eat, and put herbs to cook. We also can offer you to cook specialities, and you can show us your cooking talents too! we want to have a chicken coop, if you can help to build it, take care of the hen to have our own eggs : this is a project! We also need occasional help to repair bicycles, and things in the house, to paint etc.. If you are a handyman or woman, it will be greatly appreciated!
    We are very close to "Camargue" with its boheme spirit, with a lot of horses, pink floyds, and nature around, and a city center, at the same time to go out and have cultural experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning French, culinary specialties (French and or Portuguese), general culture, knowledge of the Provence region, traditions of the south of France. Access to nature sports: hiking, kayaking, climbing, tree climbing, cycling, skiing, quite surfing, sea...


    Apprentissage du français, de spécialités culinaires (françaises et ou portugaises), culture générale, connaissance de la Région Provence, des produits du terroir, des traditions du sud de la France. Accès aux sports nature : randonnée, kayak, escalade, accro branche, vélo, ski, mer...

    La ville est une ancienne cité Romaine, la romanité est le pilier culturel de la ville et de la région, qui détient un patrimoine romain classé. Les amoureux des Cévennes seront ravis (nature). Des activités artistiques et culturelles vivantes ont lieu partout dans l'agglomération (cinéma plein air, concerts, expos, etc).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    examples of help needed: maintaining the garden, mowing, pruning, picking up green waste, removing weeds. clean up the garden. Create a vegetable garden. Plant an alley of bamboos "cache vue" along a wall. Repair bicycles. Securing a chicken coop with a fence...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    je peux donner du français en échange de l'anglais pour les enfants.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    House with 1 floor. Reception room on the ground floor, WC, bathroom. Garden. For lunch, no one is home, except on Wednesdays. evening meals are with the family. help to prepare meals before our arrival from school-work is not refused occasionally.

    --

    Maison avec 1 étage. Chambre d'accueil au RDC, WC, SDB. Jardin. Pour les repas du midi, personne n'est présent à la maison, excepté le mercredi. les repas du soir sont en famille. de l'aide à préparer les repas avant notre arrivée de l'école-travail n'est pas de refus occasionnellement.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nearby access to the Trambus to the city center, shops on foot. Parks and nature reserve nearby. bike available. The city center has a TGV station. See above.

    Accès à proximité au Trambus vers le centre ville, commerces a pied. Parcs et réserve naturelle a proximité. vélo disponible. Le centre ville propose une gare TGV. Voir plus haut.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 219915686842

Fotos

Comentarios

Come and share our family life in Saint Pierre de Chartreuse, France
Help with creative projects and live in a beautiful eco-village in Rieumes, France