actualizado  

Live in the perfect place for northern lights and help with house projects in Grovfjord, Norway

  • 70 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Leif. I am a quiet and calm man aged 62, I am divorced and live alone on the farm. It is an old farm and it needs DIY and repairs. Since I am mostly alone here, help is needed from time to time. Since the weather is changing here in the north of Norway, it's a good idea to have rainproof clothes and shoes that can be used both for work and for walks in the woods and fields.It is equally important to have clothes that are suitable for the season, but do not necessarily need to be rainproof.

    I want to clarify that these are projects that I do not earn money from, but I want to put these things in order to have good facilities fore my family and friends and helpers on the farm. If you want and have time for it, you are welcome to lend a helping hand, which means that these things will be completed and can be put to use somewhat earlier than if I do everything myself.

    Behoved is both outside and inside.as well. A new floor remains to be poured in the garage, and I expect to have this done next week. Renovating some windows in the barn, I want them to look like they do today. But it is impossible to order, so I renovate 2-3 windows per year by making posts, cutting glass and painting and oiling these windows. This is a lot of work, but it will be beautiful and preserves a story from a bygone era. I am looking for people who have experience with carpentry, plumbing, mechanics, cleaning and making food help in the home, as well . I have a desire to renovate the barn so that it is possible to create a sauna/shower and also a home fore rabbits. This is a long-term project. I hope you find it interesting to help with the project. I had slimming surgery a few years ago, this means that some foods are not compatible with my stomach, so the dinners mainly consist of fish dishes and clean products with no added flour, and that I cannot tolerate so much food that creates gas in the stomach ( here we can mention peas, onions, sausages, fishcakes and almost all types of cabbage, I can hardly eat pork either after the operation). If you can follow me on this, I will be happy to cook and eat dinner with you. If you have to use special diets, you are welcome to shop and prepare this here in the kitchen. I live in the perfect place for northern lights and midnight sun, close to the fjords, the oceans and the mountains 1.5 - 2 hours driving to the lovely Vesterålen, Lofoten and Senja. Harstad and Narvik, are the nearest cities about 1 hour's drive from Grovfjord, some travelers like to visit this towns.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hello workawayers, and welkome to my site. I hope that you will find it intresting. Helping at my place will give you knowledge about northern norwegian and some sami culture. Sometimes I can offer trips and nature experiences, depending on season, it can be boat trips, fishing trips, Mountain hiking, skiing... Etc. Of the sights in Grovfjorden, one can mention the House in the Sea, which is an old school building that is today mainly used for cafe operation and rental for various events. It is not open every day, but the locals try to stay open on Wednesdays and Saturdays throughout the year. In the summer it is open each day.We also have a power plant museum about 5 km from where I live, sometimes can I make an agreement about a guided tour of the museum. We have many marked hiking trails in the local area and a trip on the "Krigstien" can be especially exciting, den forteller om 2. Verdenskrig i Grovfjord, it tells about World War II in Grovfjord. If you have a qr scanner on your phone, you can use this in several languages. There are on display copies of fex a cannon and one which the occupiers also set up trenches used to stop the allies' attempt to recapture Grovfjord, after it had fallen. The information is in several languages ​​and there is also additional information on the qr code that can be scanned, this is also in several languages. When it comes to the paths in the area, these are often named after who used or found the best route from one place to another, this is also the sign. Grovfjorden is a fjord whit open sea all year round, but where the inner part of the fjord is iced over in winter. It is a good fishing fjord that can be fished both from land and by boat. There is also a private man who has collected objects and tools from ancient times and this may also be worth a visit. I would be happy to arrange for you at the weekends if you would like to visit sights in the immediate area such as Senja, Lofoten, Vesterålen or other places. However, it is a prerequisite that the costs for the trip are agreed in advance

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    house: help with cleaning, washing, cooking, renovating some rooms in 2. floor

    Food: I will be happy if we can eat the food together and if you can take control of the kitchen.
    To the extent that we want to eat at a restaurant, each of us buys our own food. If you don't want to spend money on eating out, you are free to cook your food here at home from the food available in the house.

    My next project is to Insulate several rooms in the barn, which will be used to keep birds and rabbits in winter. I also have an idea to take a room in the barn for accommodation in the summer. I also want to renovate the chimney in the barn and put in a new fireplace for cozy evenings with good friends and. workawayers. i want also to install a sauna and a shower in the barn

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    It is interesting to learn some basic stanzas in your native language and I will help you learn Norwegian if you wish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The persons who comes here to help will have a bedroom with a double or a single bed on the 2nd floor, . It is of course also possible to use the living room which is on the 1st floort, but it will bewith me also there. The bathroom is on the first floor and is used by everyone in the house. The kitchen is on the 1st floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To get to Grovfjord, you can of course drive here if you have a car, otherwise there is an airport at Evenes. You can also take a train to Narvik from youre plase. Public transport options to and from Grovfjord are poor, but there is a bus to Grovfjord Monday to Friday. It is also possible to ask me to pick you up at the airport (Evenes) or the train station (Narvik) and I will be happy to do so if I can.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have mobile broadband on the farm, it is not very fast but works ok for surfing.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have plenty of space on the farm, so it will not be a problem with a camping car

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It depends entirely on which animal it is. Just ask me.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 219486517324

Comentarios (8)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Come and learn new skills helping out in Vestfold, Norway
Exchange knowledge, culture and language with me outside Bergen, Norway